Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients

Keeps skin peaceful, soft, smooth and youthfully-alive while the daily build-up of dirt, pollution and debris are lifted. Best for combination skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
30 of 38(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lorelei19
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Face Cleanser
 Date: January 12, 2011
Tags: Sensitive Skin, allergy sufferers, rosacea, Combination Skin
"I have extremely sensitive skin and mild rosacea. And to add to that, I have combination skin which is really dry where it's dry and really oily where it's oily. I am 42, and this face wash makes my skin feel comfortable and helps ease the redness of my rosacea. My skin feels clean, and I like the fresh smell. I like the fact that the ingredients are 80% organic. I am very happy that they did not put chamomile in this formulation. It's the one herbal component that acts like ragweed and gives me an instant migraine. Origins does put chamomile in some of their products.... however, THANKFULLY, not all..... there's enough options in the skincare and make-up to side-step that particular issue of mine. Anyway.. love this product, and I hope they keep it around forever!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bernadette
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cleanser Origins has
 Date: January 21, 2012
"I have been using this cleanser for 3 yrs. I used it all through chemo therapy and my skin looked wonderful - I got many compliments. Other reviewers said it didn't foam. If you wet your face first and also your hands will then be wet, a small amount in your palm lathers beautifully. It's the only cleanser Origins has (and I've tried them all) that completely gets off all your makeup - no orange spots on the towel after drying. Of course, 80% organic is always a plus. I highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: PerfectPriss
Location: Idyllwild, Ca
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Good not Great......
 Date: May 11, 2011
Tags: Sensitive Skin
"I'm a huge Origins fan. Having said that, I'm only somewhat happy with this product. First, It's called Foaming Face Wash. I expected foamy similar to "Checks and Balances".It took a lot of product and my Electronic skin brush to create bubbles. Also, I didn't feel any part of the product was made more special because of it's Organic status.My skin was tight and dry after washing The lid makes a big crack when opened and it's hard to squeeze the tube. I didn't return it but i'm looking forward to going through it , so I can go back to my old favorite Checks and Balances."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: CarolGee
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Organics Foaming Face Wash
 Date: November 6, 2011
Tags: washing the car
"I loved this product when it was in the pump bottle. It foamed nicely and the fragrance was refreshing. Since they changed the packaging they also changed the formula for this product. IT STINKS !!!! There is now an industrial smell and you use more product in the gel form, than you did in the liquid. I can't wait to return it and get my money back. That has finished me on this product line."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Misicleta
Location: Lexington, KY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
 Date: May 19, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I experimented with face washes for about 15 years, with this face wash I finally saw results!
Now the only reason I have break-outs is if I skip a day of using this fantastic wash. I'll never go back to 'experimenting' again!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Ron1
Location: Florida
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: April 19, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I purchased the new and improved face wash only to be dissapointed, it did not foam like the pump bottle did nor did it smell as great as the pump bottle."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: KittyKat
Location: Novi, MI
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
dosen't clean deep enough
 Date: June 27, 2010
Tags: if you only want organic...
"If you don't have any particular skin care concerns & just want a wash to get daily gunk off your face, I guess this could be okay for you, but this is NOT the best face wash Origins offers, for sure!
I have used Checks & Balances and Perfect World face wash and decided to give this one a try becasue the Organic Tonic was SOOOOO good! Big mistake. I didn't change anything else about my skin care routine and in a week I was breaking out -- my pores were not getting clean. Switched back to APW face wash and all was well again within 5 days.
Do yourself a favor: Use an Origings face wash, but not this one."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Honeyball
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cleanser
 Date: May 7, 2013
"I have combination skin and this cleanser was excellent. It leaves skin feeling clean and yet does not dry the skin. A little goes a long way. My pimples seems more under control now too... highly recommend it."
Review 9 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jeana
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Organic Foaming Cleanser is GREAT...but...
 Date: March 6, 2013
"I absolutely LOVE this cleanser (AND the toner) and I give the product itself 5 stars..... However, I would like to know why EVERY time I try to place an order for it online, it is OUT OF STOCK!!! Origins, clearly if you have a product that is THIS popular... you need to make MORE of it!!!"
Review 10 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lark90
Location: D.C.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but do not use with Clarisonic!
 Date: August 27, 2012
"I purchased this product as I am a biiiiig fan of origins products! I did actually like this product - but since I use it with my Clarisonic I could not keep it from having just a tiny bit dripped into my eyes and that hurt just horribly bad!! Felt like my eyes was being burned for real! So I had to go back to Checks and Balances and Never A dull moment which I both love:)
Product however felt good on my skin, cleaned it really well and looked amazing!
I see some commented that it didn't foam - as some have suggested, wet and fingers and apply in circular motion and it will foam!
"
Review 11 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: h87120
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Will not likely buy again
 Date: January 5, 2013
"I love the idea that this product is organic, however it does not foam as much as I like it to. Doesn't smell as great as other Origin face washes."
Review 12 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TexasAggie
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great!
 Date: January 13, 2013
"This wash works great! Leaves my face squeaky clean and it smells fabulous and fresh."
Review 13 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
So fresh and so clean
 Date: November 30, 2012
"This really foams well, you don't have to use a lot. Leaves my fresh feeling clean and it's organic, need I say more?"
Review 14 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DRok
Location: San Clemente, Ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Light and earthy
 Date: September 13, 2012
Tags: organic, light cleanser
"Earthy scent which I LOVE and it's very light. Perfect for summer combination skin."
Review 15 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jessie117cn
Location: New York City, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best face wash!
 Date: November 11, 2010
Tags: combination - oily skin balancing, reducing black heads and acne
"This is the best face wash I have ever used after trying more than 10 brands in the past years. I have combination - oily skin. This is the only cleanser that balance my face and reduce black head and acne, while it doesn't make my skin feels dry at all. Regarding the hard to rinse off "problem" somebody mentioned, that is never a problem to me. Just make more bubbles in your hands before use on face will solve this problem well. and it also can be used any season. I fell in love with this one already!"
Review 16 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PrettyInGreen
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
 Date: May 19, 2011
"I've had this face wash for a while now and I love everything it does. I use it daily at bedtime, and it gives me the cleanest feeling ever. I love that it does not make my face feel tight, and it has helped minimize my pores. I love the feeling it gives me because I know that all of the day's build up has been washed off of my face, and I don't have to worry about breakouts anymore! I definitely recommend this product! Who doesn't like a clean feeling?! :)"
Review 17 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: meeow
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleanser
 Date: March 12, 2011
Tags: refreshing
"Though this cleanser doesn't help my acne that much, it definitely keeps my face clean without harshness or drying it out. I can use this cleanser and not have to use any moisturizer if I don't feel like it. I use the whole organic line and absolutely love it! I got better results for my skin using the organic line, than I did going to the dermatologist."
Review 18 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lulu57
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great face cleanser
 Date: February 19, 2011
Tags: cleaning and moisturizing
"I've tried all of Origins face cleansers and this is by far the best one for my skin. I have combination and sensitive skin and live in an extremely humid climate ( I live on a tropical island) and after using the product for six weeks, my skin has never looked better. A little bit goes a long way. Will definitely keep using it!"
Review 19 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: candymalone22
Location: Anchorage, AK
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this cleanser!
 Date: September 4, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin
"A little goes a long way, and smells wonderful! I've used Never a Dull Moment and Checks and Balances for years - I feel this product (although a little more expensive) surpasses either of those in that it is made with organic ingredients, a smaller amount of this gel is used in comparison and the squeaky-clean-yet-not-parched feeling after use."
Review 20 for Foaming Face Wash Made with 80% Organic Ingredients
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: naturgrrl
Location: Madison, WI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't believe no one has reviewed yet!
 Date: April 2, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I received a sample of this product and was completely thrilled. I went on line to see what everyone else was saying about it and was surprised to see no reviews.
This is the best cleanser I have used, and I have tried many. Doesn't leave my face too dry and cleans makeup off with ease. The scent is absolutely fabulous! Love, love, love this product."
1 2 next>>