Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist

Lively Grapefruit, Mint and Sweet Orange instantly create an aura of optimism and contentment that follows you wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
46 of 50(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Bougs
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Bougs
 Date: December 23, 2012
"Love the smell, unfortunately, the smell doesn't last very long. I buy other body sprays and those will last around 6 hours. But, the Gloomaway maybe lasts 2 hours? Maybe the smell will last longer in the summer due to perspiration, I don't know? Love the smell. Wish it would last longer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: maina
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Same Scent As Rollon
 Date: December 18, 2010
"This has same name - Gloomaway - as the rollon scent I bought several years ago (unfortunately no longer avail). The scent of this spray is much more orange and sweeter. I do like it, but not nearly as much as the previous product that had more grapefruit scent and was more refreshing. Too bad, I've been looking for a Gloomaway product that is identical to the previous one. Even when the rollon was empty, I kept it and sniffed it to lift spirits!! Hoping they reformulate this to underplay the orange and increase the grapefruit scent. Wondering if the other Gloomaway products are as orange scented as this one?? Or are they more like the rollon, with a distinct grapefruit scent?"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ksdeebee
Location: Heart of America
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Gloomaway Brightens MY Day!
 Date: December 13, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types, morning "jumpstart"
"I pretty much love all things citrus, and had missed the Gloomaway cologne and roll-on, so was very pleased to receive this.
For those who feel the scent doesn't last long enough, try spritzing a little in your hair (not too much, since it does contain alcohol, which can be drying). And, even though the "experts" don't recommend spraying fragrance on clothing, I always spray some on my clothes (that are washable) after I dress. I think you'll find that helps the scent linger longer!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jerseygirl
Location: Northern New Jersey
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Mood in a Bottle
 Date: July 7, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This is a crisp, bright fragrance that really perks me up! I take it with me and spray it on whenever I need to feel refreshed. Nice to wear to work because it's not heavy or overpowering. Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cj219
Location: South Jersey
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love This Product
 Date: June 30, 2009
"This is my favorite product line from Origins.I buy it for myself and my daughter. We both love the fragrance."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Ally
Location: ca
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing
 Date: September 3, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"I love the smell of this product. i just wish the scent lasted a little longer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: twinpinestx
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Please do not discontinue
 Date: August 8, 2013
Tags: light pick-me-up fragrance, cool & refreshing mist, wonderful scent
"Dear Origins,
Please do not discontinue Gloomaway Grapefruit Body Mist. I have used the product (delightful, refreshing, subtle scent)since it first came to your shelves as the original scent in the glass bottle. I was so disappointed when you discontinued it but happy when it came back out in a new, although different version. I rely on this scent as a wardrobe staple and give it a 5-star excellent rating. It is the best scent of its kind I have found.
"
Review 8 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: greengarden
Location: Seatlle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Uplifting
 Date: July 16, 2013
Tags: light fragrance
"I've been using this spray for a couple of years now because of its uplifting effect on me. Its fragrance is like the fragrance of the natural oils of the citruses (because they are) so I can't expect them to last longer than a few hours. It is not a perfume. I find this is an easy way to feel refreshed, clear headed, renewed, and uplifted, after just a few sprays!!"
Review 9 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: timberlady
Location: NW USA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing..........
 Date: April 23, 2013
"As much as I am enamored with the Gloomaway scent, I am more than a bit disappointed with the body mist. It simply has no lasting scent and "disappears" in a very short time. I wouldn't purchase it again for this reason."
Review 10 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PatriciaH
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Scent for Life!
 Date: December 10, 2012
Tags: fresh, spirited, lively
"When I spray myself with Gloomaway, any gloom that has crept up on me goes away. I am a long time fan of this product and hope it will be around always. Thanks for bringing it back!"
Review 11 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SunnyPup
Location: Peachtree City, Georgia
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Scent
 Date: October 4, 2012
Tags: light daily scent
"I use Gloomaway Grapefruit Body Mist on a daily basis. The scent actually seems to energize and wake me up when I spray it on. All it takes is a few spritzes and I am ready to face the day. The bottle has lasted me a long time also. I will definitely buy this again!"
Review 12 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: bosscat
Location: Cincinnati
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Grapefruit!!
 Date: December 14, 2011
Tags: smelling and feeling good
"I love Gloomaway Grapefruit body mist. It actually improves my mood. Fresh, light, sunshine in a body mist. Expensive, but worth the occassional splurge."
Review 13 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Novemberdawn
Location: Glen Burnie MD
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Chases the Glooms away
 Date: December 13, 2011
"Love this body spray!! Perfect when you need a little pick me up, smells great!"
Review 14 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: ErinMG
Location: Sacramento CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Too sweet
 Date: December 14, 2009
"I bought the Gloomaway spray based on memory of how the shower gel smelled, as I haven't used it in a while. When I got the spray, it was so remarkably sweet that I was surprised - I actually can't wear it. I'm sure that other people will love it but if sweet scents aren't the thing for you, then I would definitely recommend that you smell this before purchasing (like most sane people would do - doh!). I still love Origins, though!!!"
Review 15 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LucyLipgloss
Location: Central West Coast, FL
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Scent EVER!!!
 Date: August 26, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types, anyone who wants to smell delicious!
"I cannot stress how much I love this scent!! It is absolutely amazing!! I do wish that it would last longer, but it is still worth it to just spray it on again. It's like cutting into fresh fruit!! Hopfully they will come out with an actual perfume with this scent. One can always hope, right? But until then, I will continue to use this everyday. I just can't get enough!!! Yummm!!!!!"
Review 16 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Caitlan
Location: North Carolina
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this!
 Date: August 29, 2009
Tags: Sensitive Skin, All Skin Types, summer heat, overall glow
"I absolutely LOVE this spray. It really does smell like you're cutting a fresh orange open, and I just can't get enough of it. I bought this in the summer, and keep it in the fridge for an even more refreshing spray! (try it!) I love the lotion and shower scrub/gels too! I have very sensitive skin and usually can't handle lotions/soaps with a strong scent, but this is great."
Review 17 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GloomawayFanatic
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A+
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"This light mist does exactly what it says, creating "an aura of optimism and contentment". It's fresh grapefruit scent is not overpowering, but light and energizing. It's a must have for the summer months! Close your eyes, spritz a bit on your neck, and be instantly transported to a field of fresh grapefruit."
Review 18 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marlo
Location: Long Beach, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing Hit of Citrus
 Date: September 24, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types, cologne
"What a great scent! Just a light hint of citrus. No overpowering, heavy, cloying perfume scent. You're not going to offend your co-workers or fellow elevator passengers with this scent. It's a light pick-me-up -- like the scent of a lemon twist on a cold drink or like you just peeled an orange. Subtle and refreshing."
Review 19 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kajakat
Location: New York
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oranges in the summer?
 Date: July 19, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"What fragrance are you wearing?" I was asked that several times since I've been wearing this. I wish the fragance lasted a little longer but I'm going to layer it with another product in the line with expectations that it will. Origins should also make this as a room spray or essential oil."
Review 20 for Gloomaway™ Grapefruit body mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: askeete
Location: Colorado
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Happiness in a bottle!
 Date: May 26, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"Gloomaway Grapefruit body mist is fresh, fun, fruity and fantastic! It is made with natural ingredients, and is easy to wear. The grapefruit, mint, and sweet orange create a luscious, and sexy scent that lifts your mood, and raises your spirits instantly."
1 2 3 next>>