Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea

Protects skin from UVA/UVB and delays signs of premature aging. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
7
161 of 178(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doglady
Location: Katy, Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!!!
 Date: November 28, 2013
Tags: aging, Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"I am a 66-yr-old woman whose skin is sensitive and dries easily, especially in the winter when exposed to the air from heaters. I am blessed to live in Texas, where this doesn't happen all that often, but when it does, it plays havoc on my skin. It was just by coincidence when I was restocking my Origins products recently that I noticed that the "A Perfect World SPF 35" sunscreen was no longer available - BROKE MY HEART!!! I have used this over whatever Origins moisturizers I have used, and LOVED it. So, out of desperation, I took a chance and ordered this Age-defense moisturizer with the SPF 25 from A Perfect World. It came just before an unusually early "blue norther" blew into our part of Texas and began to play havoc with my skin! I also just happened to notice a recommendation in Allure magazine for this product as their favorite for winter-dried skin. I immediately put it to use and was totally amazed at how fabulously it hydrated my "old skin"! And to make me even happier, it has actually banished a few wrinkles that I have had on my cheeks for the past couple of years which I had "chalked up" to being there from age! HA!!! Imagine that! They just needed the right moisturizer! I am sold on this product! At least for use during the cooler months - I have no idea how it will work during the heat and humidity of our long summers! BUT...I WILL give it a try then, too, to see! But, for now, I am absolutely overjoyed!!! And it takes a lot to get me feeling this way about a moisturizer!!! :)"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: DobeMommy
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
The Original Is Better
 Date: April 22, 2012
"I was very happy to see a new Perfect World with sunscreen! I love the original product and still use that as a night cream...it's moisturizing for my dry skin and I love the bright, citrus smell.
I was expecting this product to be just like the original but with sunscreen. It's not. I have combination/dry skin which is the skintype this product is said to be best for. This is not moisturizing enough for my skin at all. Since I loved the original so much and I've purchased that several times, I didn't read the little description which is the ONLY place they state that this product is oil-free. I wish they would make that a little more obvious but I don't even know if that's why this product isn't moisturizing for me. I purchased another Origins product that has SPF 35 and that was also not moisturizing even though that did not say oil-free. So I don't know...maybe it's the SPF's that's taking away from the moisturization?
Also, this product doesn't have the same clean, citrus smell the original one does. It smells like it WANTS to be citrus...it's TRYING to be citrus...but it just can't get past the synthetic-smelling veil that's keeping it back. Once again, I wonder if that's the sunscreen component?
So really, for those with dry skin like me who really enjoy the original, go buy the original and just wear suncreen on top. I was pretty disappointed with this product but then again I guess I had my hopes up pretty high.
Also: I put my skin type as dry because if I had to classify myself in one category, I'd go with dry over combination but really, I'm both. In the winter time I'm mostly dry...in the spring/summer I have dry/combination skin."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: GilmoreGirl
Location: Central California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Loved until the Sparkles
 Date: May 10, 2011
"I've been using this product for years without the spf and for several months with the spf. Both have been great for my combination skin in the dry climate in which I live.
I received a refill last week with the Perfect World Gift Set, and I am extremely disappointed. The previous reviewer who said there are SPARKLES in this was right! It looks ridiculous on, like you dusted your entire face with sparkly eyeshadow!
As I am a long time user, I was convinced this was a bad batch. I contacted Origins customer service and they quickly sent me a new one. However the second one has the sparkles too!! I refuse to use it, so now I am completely out of moisturizer and my skin is reacting badly.
I am afraid to order another replacement. What are the chances of getting two defective products in a row? Did they change the formula to include sparkles? It's a mystery to me, however, I am very disappointed not to have my favorite Origins product to use. I'll have to find a new moisturizer.
Origins great customer service did refund the entire price and assured me my comments would be passed along to corporate.
If there are others out there who have also experienced this problem, please call customer service or write reviews to let them know it is going on!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ChrisF
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Sensitive Skin
 Date: January 27, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin and A Perfect World moisturizes with out irritating me or causing break outs! Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ariboo
Location: Greenville, SC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great day cream
 Date: May 15, 2013
"I love origins I'm a 27 year old man and I love a perfect world great sun protection and antioxidants to protect against pollution . Sun stress and smoke and smog are banished because of the white tea acting as an antioxidant while SPF 25 protects from UVA UVB Rays. I have combination skin and it doesn't make me oily or dry I apply this a little Bronzer and mascara and I'm beautiful for the day . One thing I do want to try the starting over moisturizer with mimosa at night I think I will order that next after I run out of Night - A-Mins which is a great night moisturizer by the way :) one small complaint I wish origins and other skin care companies would quit putting their products in jars because you have to keep the jars away from heat and direct sunlight or the beneficial ingredients the anti oxidants vitamins SPF when exposed to light and air they deteriorate very rapidly so I keep my jars very tightly closed and away from the bathroom vanity , sunlight pours thorough my bathroom window I don't want my origins products to be effected . See my point is if companies put them in pumps the price of the product would rise and start lowering sales but maybe origins will phase out the jars and put them in a pump despensor eventually . But I still love a perfect world great product"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NCloud
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
At Last!
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, anti-aging, younger looking skin
"I have had a very difficult time finding a moisturizer that doesn't make me break out - and one with SPF? Forget it! So you can imagine my fear when my dermatologist told me to get started on a moisturizer with SPF. I could only imagine the disaster my skin would be.
After all, I had finally found a moisturizer that didn't make me break out! I had been using Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating Treatment - Loved how light it was, but as I'm nearing 30, I wanted to start preventative measures and I didn't feel like it had the lasting hydration and skin repairing effects I'd like to have. I convinced myself that I couldn't have it all. There's no way I can get anti-aging benefits in a moisturizer that won't make me break out - right? Wrong!
I went to the Origins counter and told them my plight. The woman went straight to A Perfect World. Upon first look, I thought "oh no, this is one of those heavy creams - bring on the break outs!" But she encouraged me to try some on my hand. I couldn't believe how light it was! I still had some reservations but went ahead and got it - doctor's orders after all! I should preface this by saying people have thought I'm in my 30's since my mid-20's. I like to think it's because of my mental maturity and responsible nature, but a girl's gotta start taking care of herself so I figured a little anti aging wouldn't hurt.
I have been using the product for 2 weeks now and typically would have seen a breakout by the 3rd day - NOPE! My skin looks amazing! I actually feel like I look younger every day. What's better? This is actually the ONLY product I'm using right now aside from face wash (Brighter by Nature - which I also love). And I only use it 1x a day in the morning. So with no serums, toners, or masks...my skin is looking better and better every day with no bad side effects.
I have found my long term moisturizer! Couldn't be happier."
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: g1ng3r
Location: los angeles, ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for me!
 Date: April 9, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, sun protection, healthy looking skin
"I live in southern California where it is dry and sunny, and have been using A Perfect World SPF 25 for almost 1 whole year. I like that it is not greasy and the fragrance is very subtle/barely noticeable. It absorbs into my skin very well without leaving a residual feeling. No side-effects of zits or anything.I put it on every morning. I am frequently told that my skin looks like it's glowing!"
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: monkeys1124
Location: Los angeles
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great replacement!
 Date: April 4, 2014
"I had always used the have a nice day cream for my face, but when I ran out and went to buy another they didn't have one. I tried on a couple and eventually chose this one, the fact that it had SPF made it all the more better, not to mention the age defense part. I love it! It is a great cream, smells nice, but more importantly, it makes my skin feel so smooth. I put a dab on everyday and feel awesome with it on!"
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lena
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Day-Time Moisturizer ever!!!
 Date: March 15, 2014
"Newbe here and let me tell you, I'm so glad to enter in the natural world of Origins! I bought this product and immediately saw the difference in my face. It feels fresh, smooth, clear, and the smell...... is so wonderful. I wear it before going to work or any time really that in going outside. I'm glad to know that my skin is protected from the sun. I can't wait for my next item, thanks Origins :-)"
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ttonka
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too heavy, not too light.
 Date: March 2, 2014
Tags: moisturize, protection
"I use this product on my neck and chest to moisturize and protect from daily sun damage. I love the consistency, smell and feel of the product. My husband works outdoors in the sun every day and wasn't using sunscreen because he didn't like putting drug store sunscreen on his face. I got him his own jar of this product, he is much happier and so is his skin."
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: DSummer
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopped my flaking skin!
 Date: December 6, 2013
Tags: dry flaky skin, trouble skin, acne
"Even though I struggle with acne, my skin still gets really dry and flaky in some areas. I was inspired to try Origins when I finally realized that my old moisturizer just wasn't really doing anything at all to solve the problem, even though it was an expensive high-quality one. I guess it was just too light for actual dry skin, because I would apply it several times and still feel uncomfortable.
Not with this Origins moisturizer! One application in the morning keeps my skin totally hydrated all day, and I never have to reapply. My skin is much smoother and softer (aside from the acne) and the dry patches are completely gone. At the same time, it hasn't made my acne worse or made my skin any greasier than it normally would. I've only been using it for a week, but knowing my skin, if it was going to get worse from this it probably would already be doing so. In fact, I think it could be helping to reduce my acne and redness a bit, but I don't want to speak too soon since I haven't been using it very long. It smooths onto the face very well, and seems to work well over my acne treatments.
I also purchased the Drink Up mask and have been using that as well, so I'm sure that's contributing, but I can tell that the moisturizer is helping a lot.
The only potential con is that I think my loose powder foundation might be wearing off a little faster than it used to, but I can't be sure and I always had to reapply midday before anyway.
The amount of product you get is a little stingy for the price, in my opinion, despite the fact that it's top quality. But I won't take off a point for that since it doesn't pertain to the product itself."
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rosema
Location: Maine
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: February 19, 2014
"I bought this because I needed a daytime moisturizer and I am very happy with Origins products. They are worth the price. It is the perfect daytime moisturizer, not too thick, not too thin. It smells great and lasts all day."
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Quiltgal
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect moisturizer
 Date: February 7, 2014
"I have used the original A Perfect World moisturizer in the past and loved its. However, I wanted to add a moisturizer to my daily skin care regimen that contains a sun screen.
A Perfect World SPF 25 is the answer! The texture is light and makes for easy application. The scent is pleasant and refreshing....just enough and not over powering.
I like knowing I am protecting my skin from the sun's rays too!"
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ChicagoHoosier
Location: Near Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Day moisturizer
 Date: February 12, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"Makes skin soft, moisturized, feels good, like the smell. Great UV protection"
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Salam
Location: Kansas City
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: July 13, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, hydrating
"This product is beautiful, to put it simply. It smells rich, but not very much like non-SPF version. It smells more chemical-like, but not in an offensive way. The texture is still friendly and easy to spread on the face. For me, this actually absorbed much more phenomenally than the non-SPF version, which took a while and made me ultra shiny. As far as moisturizing qualities, this does a very good job at keeping the skin hydrated throughout the whole day, although be careful if you want to layer it with any type of foundation, as it may cause minor flaking or peeling. The product is also great because it's not only protecting your skin from the Sun, but it's also loaded with potent antioxidants that ensure your face looking beautiful longer and longer. I can't speak for the long term protective effects of this product, as I've only used it for about 2 months now, starting with a generous sample my store gave me. I liked it so much that I bought the full size. I took off 1 star because it still adds slight shininess and also slightly emphasizes redness on my face, which tends to calm down after a while - be aware of this if you have redness or are on the sensitive side. I suspect this reaction occurs due to some of the potent ingredients in it, some of which are similar to vitamin C, which causes such a reaction in most people. Overall, I don't think there's anything as potent, as lush, and as multi tasking out there in the market, and I've researched pretty much every make you can imagine."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Emo4488
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Nice but contains Oxybenzone
 Date: September 25, 2012
"This moisturizer goes on well and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I was disappointed to see it has oxybenzone. I wish origins had listed this on the website. I will not purchase again.
Origins - please post this. my last review was NOT posted"
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LSnow24
Location: MA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The best moisturizer
 Date: May 7, 2013
"I have tried a lot of moisturizers for my sensitive, dry skin, but A Perfect World is far and away the best. Intensely moisturizing and rich, without being oily and with SPF 25, I couldn't ask for more."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Anniegee
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Mmmmm
 Date: December 9, 2013
"Smells good and feels good on my skin. Enough sun block for winter. Not sure about hot summer sun."
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: emma37
Location: seattle, wa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved this...mostly
 Date: November 16, 2013
"I used this product for a long time. It really moisturizes without being greasy and the smell is light and pleasant. The one this I really hate about it is the packaging. I hate open pots like this and ultimately stopped using it because I noticed that once my moisturizer started to run low it would start to dry out even though the lid was on tight (and then it started to smell sort of unpleasant). A little bit goes a long way so a jar would last me a long time. I also really hate putting my fingers into my moisturizer over and over. I wouldn't hesitate to repurchase if the packaging was changed."
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ChrissyT
Location: San Diego CA
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
 Date: April 7, 2010
"I used Have a Nice Day SPF 15 for the longest time and I hate how it would get in my eyes and sting when I worked out. Not this one! Higher SPF, antioxidants and no stinging my eyes. Amazing!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>