Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea

Protects skin from UVA/UVB and delays signs of premature aging. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
9
181 of 201(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Katy, Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!!!
 Date: November 28, 2013
Tags: aging, Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
" I am a 66-yr-old woman whose skin is sensitive and dries easily, especially in the winter when exposed to the air from heaters. I am blessed to live in Texas, where this doesn't happen all that often, but when it does, it plays havoc on my skin. It was just by coincidence when I was restocking my Origins products recently that I noticed that the "A Perfect World SPF 35" sunscreen was no longer available - BROKE MY HEART!!! I have used this over whatever Origins moisturizers I have used, and LOVED it. So, out of desperation, I took a chance and ordered this Age-defense moisturizer with the SPF 25 from A Perfect World. It came just before an unusually early "blue norther" blew into our part of Texas and began to play havoc with my skin! I also just happened to notice a recommendation in Allure magazine for this product as their favorite for winter-dried skin. I immediately put it to use and was totally amazed at how fabulously it hydrated my "old skin"! And to make me even happier, it has actually banished a few wrinkles that I have had on my cheeks for the past couple of years which I had "chalked up" to being there from age! HA!!! Imagine that! They just needed the right moisturizer! I am sold on this product! At least for use during the cooler months - I have no idea how it will work during the heat and humidity of our long summers! BUT...I WILL give it a try then, too, to see! But, for now, I am absolutely overjoyed!!! And it takes a lot to get me feeling this way about a moisturizer!!! :) "
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
The Original Is Better
 Date: April 22, 2012
" I was very happy to see a new Perfect World with sunscreen! I love the original product and still use that as a night cream...it's moisturizing for my dry skin and I love the bright, citrus smell.
I was expecting this product to be just like the original but with sunscreen. It's not. I have combination/dry skin which is the skintype this product is said to be best for. This is not moisturizing enough for my skin at all. Since I loved the original so much and I've purchased that several times, I didn't read the little description which is the ONLY place they state that this product is oil-free. I wish they would make that a little more obvious but I don't even know if that's why this product isn't moisturizing for me. I purchased another Origins product that has SPF 35 and that was also not moisturizing even though that did not say oil-free. So I don't know...maybe it's the SPF's that's taking away from the moisturization?
Also, this product doesn't have the same clean, citrus smell the original one does. It smells like it WANTS to be citrus...it's TRYING to be citrus...but it just can't get past the synthetic-smelling veil that's keeping it back. Once again, I wonder if that's the sunscreen component?
So really, for those with dry skin like me who really enjoy the original, go buy the original and just wear suncreen on top. I was pretty disappointed with this product but then again I guess I had my hopes up pretty high.
Also: I put my skin type as dry because if I had to classify myself in one category, I'd go with dry over combination but really, I'm both. In the winter time I'm mostly dry...in the spring/summer I have dry/combination skin. "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Central California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Loved until the Sparkles
 Date: May 10, 2011
" I've been using this product for years without the spf and for several months with the spf. Both have been great for my combination skin in the dry climate in which I live.
I received a refill last week with the Perfect World Gift Set, and I am extremely disappointed. The previous reviewer who said there are SPARKLES in this was right! It looks ridiculous on, like you dusted your entire face with sparkly eyeshadow!
As I am a long time user, I was convinced this was a bad batch. I contacted Origins customer service and they quickly sent me a new one. However the second one has the sparkles too!! I refuse to use it, so now I am completely out of moisturizer and my skin is reacting badly.
I am afraid to order another replacement. What are the chances of getting two defective products in a row? Did they change the formula to include sparkles? It's a mystery to me, however, I am very disappointed not to have my favorite Origins product to use. I'll have to find a new moisturizer.
Origins great customer service did refund the entire price and assured me my comments would be passed along to corporate.
If there are others out there who have also experienced this problem, please call customer service or write reviews to let them know it is going on! "
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant Improvement
 Date: March 7, 2015
Tags: Combination Skin, daily use, daytime moisturizer
" I'm 31 with extreme combination skin, as in flaky psoriasis, giant pores, and monthly breakouts. I have a very hard time finding moisturizer that works for me, but I think this one is a winner.
The first time I put it on was yesterday morning. After washing my face, and using the Perfect World age defense lotion, I applied a small amount to my face, neck, and chest. The first thing I noticed is that a small amount goes a long way. The bit left on the plastic cover inside the jar was more than enough. I went about my business, getting ready for work.
When I went to apply my make up I was stunned by the visible difference in my skin. It was smoother, glowing, and my pores were less noticeable. It almost looked like I was wearing a tinted moisturizer. The moisture lasts all day, and didn't make my skin any more oily than usual. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite SPF product
 Date: March 28, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing, spf
" I have an odd combination of dry, pale skin, but I sweat very easily. In the past, I have never worn SPF daytime moisturizers because of how heavy they feel, and the fact that they tend to make me feel sweaty. I have bought DOZENS of lotions and eventually never used them.
This is the only product I have found to be hydrating without overwhelming. I have been using it for years and I love knowing that my skin is protected.
It seems like every dermatologist recommends wearing daily SPF to prevent signs of aging, and now I know that I am easily following their recommendations without any fuss!
"
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great value
 Date: May 1, 2014
" I was nervous about shelling out over $40 for a "month's supply" of this product, but my wintertime skin (which is out bike commuting 1h30m+ a day) needed help. Not only have I been pleased with how much my skin tone has improved as well as the peace of mind from the SPF, I have been using one container of the product nearly daily since Feb 13 -- it's now May 1 and I'm sure I have another couple weeks' worth. Perhaps it might only go a month if you are covering a lot of skin, but a light coating over my face has been sufficient to produce great results, and has now lasted over two months. Your mileage may vary, but I'm guessing that for most "month supply" will be an understatement. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
 Date: September 9, 2014
" I have used Origins skin care line for 17 years and will never use anything else on my face! The Perfect World SPF 25 moisturizer feels so clean on my bare skin. I wear it every morning under my makeup. I have sun-sensitive skin, so SPF-25 is a necessity for me. It is great that this product already has it included, and I do not have to wear sunscreen. It is not oily, but does moisturize, and provides a smoothness to put my foundation over it. You should not wear this moisturizer to bed due to the SPF-25. I use Night-A-Mins for my nighttime moisturizer. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Greenville, SC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great day cream
 Date: May 15, 2013
" I love origins I'm a 27 year old man and I love a perfect world great sun protection and antioxidants to protect against pollution . Sun stress and smoke and smog are banished because of the white tea acting as an antioxidant while SPF 25 protects from UVA UVB Rays. I have combination skin and it doesn't make me oily or dry I apply this a little Bronzer and mascara and I'm beautiful for the day . One thing I do want to try the starting over moisturizer with mimosa at night I think I will order that next after I run out of Night - A-Mins which is a great night moisturizer by the way :) one small complaint I wish origins and other skin care companies would quit putting their products in jars because you have to keep the jars away from heat and direct sunlight or the beneficial ingredients the anti oxidants vitamins SPF when exposed to light and air they deteriorate very rapidly so I keep my jars very tightly closed and away from the bathroom vanity , sunlight pours thorough my bathroom window I don't want my origins products to be effected . See my point is if companies put them in pumps the price of the product would rise and start lowering sales but maybe origins will phase out the jars and put them in a pump despensor eventually . But I still love a perfect world great product "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Ethiopia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
No more stinging
 Date: January 22, 2015
" Daily sun screen and moisturizer is essential everyday and this product combines both in one. I tried so many other brands and they all end up leaving my face oily or stinging. This leaves my face feeling great. It protects my face from the harsh sun in every environment that I've been in. I take it everywhere with me on deployments like the middle east desert, Africa, Europe, and Asia. I always keep a supply on hand and love the fact that Origins ships to APOs no matter where I go. "
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Aurora, Co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 27, 2015
Tags: Moisturizing
" I've been using this product for over 3 years now and I just love it! The 25 sunscreen really makes a difference and I'm in Denver with the thin air. Everyone says how young my skin looks and I'm over 50. I love the fact that Origins uses all natural and never animal tested! "
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Jackson, WY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
what's with the oily residue?
 Date: January 11, 2015
" I've been using various products from the Perfect World line and generally have loved all of them. I recently bought the SPF moisturizer since I'm outside a lot (and live at elevation where sun exposure is much more extreme). I'm not sure if I received an old jar of this moisturizer, but it seems to have separated with this oily layer. I have to mix it before I use it and feel like a lot is getting wasted. And it's kind of gross. Is this normal? I might have to go back to a separate SPF product. It does moisturize well, but I like the non-spf moisturizer better. "
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Oily
 Date: January 5, 2015
" This was one of my first products I tried from Origins It actually made my skin to oily & I started to break-out. I wanted something with SPF because I have to have it on a daily. Once Origins came out with the Plantscription™ SPF 25 Anti-aging oil-free cream i had to switch it is so much better for oily to combination skin. "
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Kansas City
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: July 13, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, hydrating
" This product is beautiful, to put it simply. It smells rich, but not very much like non-SPF version. It smells more chemical-like, but not in an offensive way. The texture is still friendly and easy to spread on the face. For me, this actually absorbed much more phenomenally than the non-SPF version, which took a while and made me ultra shiny. As far as moisturizing qualities, this does a very good job at keeping the skin hydrated throughout the whole day, although be careful if you want to layer it with any type of foundation, as it may cause minor flaking or peeling. The product is also great because it's not only protecting your skin from the Sun, but it's also loaded with potent antioxidants that ensure your face looking beautiful longer and longer. I can't speak for the long term protective effects of this product, as I've only used it for about 2 months now, starting with a generous sample my store gave me. I liked it so much that I bought the full size. I took off 1 star because it still adds slight shininess and also slightly emphasizes redness on my face, which tends to calm down after a while - be aware of this if you have redness or are on the sensitive side. I suspect this reaction occurs due to some of the potent ingredients in it, some of which are similar to vitamin C, which causes such a reaction in most people. Overall, I don't think there's anything as potent, as lush, and as multi tasking out there in the market, and I've researched pretty much every make you can imagine. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: seattle
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
favorite of my whole family
 Date: June 24, 2014
Tags: anyone, sun protection, thirsty skin, any skin type, kids too
" What an amazing daily moisturizer. I use it and my two girls use it. Light, yet rich in ingredients. A little goes a long way. Smells great. Adds a subtle glow to your skin, not greasy. Makeup goes on just great with this as a base. Really just a perfect ever day moisturizer with sun protection. Will always purchase this product. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Houston
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hydrating daily moisturizer
 Date: December 19, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
" Love this moisturizer! I've been using Origins products for years, and finally found the perfect daily skin cream. It's light and absorbent and doesn't leave me feeling greasy or weighted down. Great addition to my skin care regime! "
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Boston
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Nice but contains Oxybenzone
 Date: September 25, 2012
" This moisturizer goes on well and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I was disappointed to see it has oxybenzone. I wish origins had listed this on the website. I will not purchase again.
Origins - please post this. my last review was NOT posted "
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy on the moisture
 Date: May 13, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, sunscreen
" I have dry skin and the Texas weather makes it worse but this moisturizer really seems to be helping. It goes on kinda sticky but it absorbs within 15 minutes and leaves your skin feeling soft but not parched. Best is that I have not had a breakouts. I was worried because I thought the cream was too heavy but it really isn't at all. I would definitely recommend this product. Also, I have sensitive skin. The Pure Cream cleanser even irritates my cheeks. But this doesn't at all. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Poor option
 Date: November 23, 2014
" I had used "Have a Nice Day -SPF 15" for many years and LOVED it. When they stopped stocking it I tried A Perfect World SPF 25". While I don't mind the SPF 25, the product doesn't smell good, and it is tinted, which I don't want. Bring back "Have a Nice Day - SPF 15". "
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too heavy, not too light.
 Date: March 2, 2014
Tags: moisturize, protection
" I use this product on my neck and chest to moisturize and protect from daily sun damage. I love the consistency, smell and feel of the product. My husband works outdoors in the sun every day and wasn't using sunscreen because he didn't like putting drug store sunscreen on his face. I got him his own jar of this product, he is much happier and so is his skin. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Diego CA
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
 Date: April 7, 2010
" I used Have a Nice Day SPF 15 for the longest time and I hate how it would get in my eyes and sting when I worked out. Not this one! Higher SPF, antioxidants and no stinging my eyes. Amazing! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>