Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea

Protects skin from UVA/UVB and delays signs of premature aging. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
8
173 of 191(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doglady
Location: Katy, Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!!!
 Date: November 28, 2013
Tags: aging, Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin
"I am a 66-yr-old woman whose skin is sensitive and dries easily, especially in the winter when exposed to the air from heaters. I am blessed to live in Texas, where this doesn't happen all that often, but when it does, it plays havoc on my skin. It was just by coincidence when I was restocking my Origins products recently that I noticed that the "A Perfect World SPF 35" sunscreen was no longer available - BROKE MY HEART!!! I have used this over whatever Origins moisturizers I have used, and LOVED it. So, out of desperation, I took a chance and ordered this Age-defense moisturizer with the SPF 25 from A Perfect World. It came just before an unusually early "blue norther" blew into our part of Texas and began to play havoc with my skin! I also just happened to notice a recommendation in Allure magazine for this product as their favorite for winter-dried skin. I immediately put it to use and was totally amazed at how fabulously it hydrated my "old skin"! And to make me even happier, it has actually banished a few wrinkles that I have had on my cheeks for the past couple of years which I had "chalked up" to being there from age! HA!!! Imagine that! They just needed the right moisturizer! I am sold on this product! At least for use during the cooler months - I have no idea how it will work during the heat and humidity of our long summers! BUT...I WILL give it a try then, too, to see! But, for now, I am absolutely overjoyed!!! And it takes a lot to get me feeling this way about a moisturizer!!! :)"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: DobeMommy
Location: Boston, MA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
The Original Is Better
 Date: April 22, 2012
"I was very happy to see a new Perfect World with sunscreen! I love the original product and still use that as a night cream...it's moisturizing for my dry skin and I love the bright, citrus smell.
I was expecting this product to be just like the original but with sunscreen. It's not. I have combination/dry skin which is the skintype this product is said to be best for. This is not moisturizing enough for my skin at all. Since I loved the original so much and I've purchased that several times, I didn't read the little description which is the ONLY place they state that this product is oil-free. I wish they would make that a little more obvious but I don't even know if that's why this product isn't moisturizing for me. I purchased another Origins product that has SPF 35 and that was also not moisturizing even though that did not say oil-free. So I don't know...maybe it's the SPF's that's taking away from the moisturization?
Also, this product doesn't have the same clean, citrus smell the original one does. It smells like it WANTS to be citrus...it's TRYING to be citrus...but it just can't get past the synthetic-smelling veil that's keeping it back. Once again, I wonder if that's the sunscreen component?
So really, for those with dry skin like me who really enjoy the original, go buy the original and just wear suncreen on top. I was pretty disappointed with this product but then again I guess I had my hopes up pretty high.
Also: I put my skin type as dry because if I had to classify myself in one category, I'd go with dry over combination but really, I'm both. In the winter time I'm mostly dry...in the spring/summer I have dry/combination skin."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: GilmoreGirl
Location: Central California
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Loved until the Sparkles
 Date: May 10, 2011
"I've been using this product for years without the spf and for several months with the spf. Both have been great for my combination skin in the dry climate in which I live.
I received a refill last week with the Perfect World Gift Set, and I am extremely disappointed. The previous reviewer who said there are SPARKLES in this was right! It looks ridiculous on, like you dusted your entire face with sparkly eyeshadow!
As I am a long time user, I was convinced this was a bad batch. I contacted Origins customer service and they quickly sent me a new one. However the second one has the sparkles too!! I refuse to use it, so now I am completely out of moisturizer and my skin is reacting badly.
I am afraid to order another replacement. What are the chances of getting two defective products in a row? Did they change the formula to include sparkles? It's a mystery to me, however, I am very disappointed not to have my favorite Origins product to use. I'll have to find a new moisturizer.
Origins great customer service did refund the entire price and assured me my comments would be passed along to corporate.
If there are others out there who have also experienced this problem, please call customer service or write reviews to let them know it is going on!"
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MichelleCF
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great value
 Date: May 1, 2014
"I was nervous about shelling out over $40 for a "month's supply" of this product, but my wintertime skin (which is out bike commuting 1h30m+ a day) needed help. Not only have I been pleased with how much my skin tone has improved as well as the peace of mind from the SPF, I have been using one container of the product nearly daily since Feb 13 -- it's now May 1 and I'm sure I have another couple weeks' worth. Perhaps it might only go a month if you are covering a lot of skin, but a light coating over my face has been sufficient to produce great results, and has now lasted over two months. Your mileage may vary, but I'm guessing that for most "month supply" will be an understatement."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MJgonzo
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy on the moisture
 Date: May 13, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, sunscreen
"I have dry skin and the Texas weather makes it worse but this moisturizer really seems to be helping. It goes on kinda sticky but it absorbs within 15 minutes and leaves your skin feeling soft but not parched. Best is that I have not had a breakouts. I was worried because I thought the cream was too heavy but it really isn't at all. I would definitely recommend this product. Also, I have sensitive skin. The Pure Cream cleanser even irritates my cheeks. But this doesn't at all."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Ariboo
Location: Greenville, SC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great day cream
 Date: May 15, 2013
"I love origins I'm a 27 year old man and I love a perfect world great sun protection and antioxidants to protect against pollution . Sun stress and smoke and smog are banished because of the white tea acting as an antioxidant while SPF 25 protects from UVA UVB Rays. I have combination skin and it doesn't make me oily or dry I apply this a little Bronzer and mascara and I'm beautiful for the day . One thing I do want to try the starting over moisturizer with mimosa at night I think I will order that next after I run out of Night - A-Mins which is a great night moisturizer by the way :) one small complaint I wish origins and other skin care companies would quit putting their products in jars because you have to keep the jars away from heat and direct sunlight or the beneficial ingredients the anti oxidants vitamins SPF when exposed to light and air they deteriorate very rapidly so I keep my jars very tightly closed and away from the bathroom vanity , sunlight pours thorough my bathroom window I don't want my origins products to be effected . See my point is if companies put them in pumps the price of the product would rise and start lowering sales but maybe origins will phase out the jars and put them in a pump despensor eventually . But I still love a perfect world great product"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ttonka
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too heavy, not too light.
 Date: March 2, 2014
Tags: moisturize, protection
"I use this product on my neck and chest to moisturize and protect from daily sun damage. I love the consistency, smell and feel of the product. My husband works outdoors in the sun every day and wasn't using sunscreen because he didn't like putting drug store sunscreen on his face. I got him his own jar of this product, he is much happier and so is his skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: feedingmyskin
Location: seattle
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
favorite of my whole family
 Date: June 24, 2014
Tags: anyone, sun protection, thirsty skin, any skin type, kids too
"What an amazing daily moisturizer. I use it and my two girls use it. Light, yet rich in ingredients. A little goes a long way. Smells great. Adds a subtle glow to your skin, not greasy. Makeup goes on just great with this as a base. Really just a perfect ever day moisturizer with sun protection. Will always purchase this product."
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Courte20
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!!!
 Date: June 26, 2014
"Love love love this moisturizer! So glad. I chose this one. Makes my skin so soft and smooth!"
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ChrisF
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Sensitive Skin
 Date: January 27, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin and A Perfect World moisturizes with out irritating me or causing break outs! Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: NCMom3
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
 Date: June 12, 2014
"I have not been happy with this moisturizer. I have used the A Perfect World moisturizer without the SPF component for years. I ordered this to start using daily during the summer. My skin has been broken out in tiny acne like bumps since. Today I ordered another moisturizer to try, but this is it. I hate that I wasted $41 on the product."
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ladyzire
Location: Temecula, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
 Date: June 10, 2014
Tags: aging
"Always so pleased with any Perfect World product. Really love the fact that it is an spf25."
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: lilHummel
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it !
 Date: June 9, 2014
"I have used "A Perfect World" for a few years now and I really can tell the difference in my skin. I love the smoothness and the scent is delicious."
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: lovelee86
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good moisturizer but spf burns my eyes
 Date: May 26, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"I think if you have a pretty dry skin like me, it's gonna work for you.
but I was wondering if anybody have problem with eyes burning ? I don't know if it's just me but I basically cry the whole day when I'm wearing spf. I ordered the serum, spf day moisturizer and the night moisturizer. They are overall wonderful. Just the eye burning is really annoying.
"
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Salam
Location: Kansas City
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
 Date: July 13, 2010
Tags: Sensitive Skin, hydrating
"This product is beautiful, to put it simply. It smells rich, but not very much like non-SPF version. It smells more chemical-like, but not in an offensive way. The texture is still friendly and easy to spread on the face. For me, this actually absorbed much more phenomenally than the non-SPF version, which took a while and made me ultra shiny. As far as moisturizing qualities, this does a very good job at keeping the skin hydrated throughout the whole day, although be careful if you want to layer it with any type of foundation, as it may cause minor flaking or peeling. The product is also great because it's not only protecting your skin from the Sun, but it's also loaded with potent antioxidants that ensure your face looking beautiful longer and longer. I can't speak for the long term protective effects of this product, as I've only used it for about 2 months now, starting with a generous sample my store gave me. I liked it so much that I bought the full size. I took off 1 star because it still adds slight shininess and also slightly emphasizes redness on my face, which tends to calm down after a while - be aware of this if you have redness or are on the sensitive side. I suspect this reaction occurs due to some of the potent ingredients in it, some of which are similar to vitamin C, which causes such a reaction in most people. Overall, I don't think there's anything as potent, as lush, and as multi tasking out there in the market, and I've researched pretty much every make you can imagine."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Foxyloxy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My go-to daytime moisturizer
 Date: May 25, 2014
Tags: Combination Skin
"It's helped soften my fine lines, and my skin generally looks peachier and healthier in the 4 weeks I've been using this product. It wears well under make-up and it smells amazing! It's the first Origins product I've ever bought, and I'm now hooked on the brand."
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ppofbb
Location: CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Non-greasy SPF protection
 Date: May 13, 2014
"I like its SPF protection without any oily feel, very comfortable."
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BABUSHKA
Location: ATLANTA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product!!
 Date: May 8, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"GREAT PRODUCT !!!
YOU WILL LOVE IT!
PROTECT SKIN SPF 25.
"
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NCloud
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
At Last!
 Date: March 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, anti-aging, younger looking skin
"I have had a very difficult time finding a moisturizer that doesn't make me break out - and one with SPF? Forget it! So you can imagine my fear when my dermatologist told me to get started on a moisturizer with SPF. I could only imagine the disaster my skin would be.
After all, I had finally found a moisturizer that didn't make me break out! I had been using Make A Difference™ Plus+ Rejuvenating Treatment - Loved how light it was, but as I'm nearing 30, I wanted to start preventative measures and I didn't feel like it had the lasting hydration and skin repairing effects I'd like to have. I convinced myself that I couldn't have it all. There's no way I can get anti-aging benefits in a moisturizer that won't make me break out - right? Wrong!
I went to the Origins counter and told them my plight. The woman went straight to A Perfect World. Upon first look, I thought "oh no, this is one of those heavy creams - bring on the break outs!" But she encouraged me to try some on my hand. I couldn't believe how light it was! I still had some reservations but went ahead and got it - doctor's orders after all! I should preface this by saying people have thought I'm in my 30's since my mid-20's. I like to think it's because of my mental maturity and responsible nature, but a girl's gotta start taking care of herself so I figured a little anti aging wouldn't hurt.
I have been using the product for 2 weeks now and typically would have seen a breakout by the 3rd day - NOPE! My skin looks amazing! I actually feel like I look younger every day. What's better? This is actually the ONLY product I'm using right now aside from face wash (Brighter by Nature - which I also love). And I only use it 1x a day in the morning. So with no serums, toners, or masks...my skin is looking better and better every day with no bad side effects.
I have found my long term moisturizer! Couldn't be happier."
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-defense moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GB2014
Location: Livermore, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good moisturizer + sunscreen
 Date: May 2, 2014
"It's nice and comfortable to put the cream on my face. It helps to keep the moisture and protect my face from the sunshine."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>