Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea

Increases skin's ability to neutralize free radicals. Deeply hydrates. Firms, brightens and helps even out skin tone. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
89 of 97(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Raintree
Location: Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice creamy moisturizer
 Date: August 13, 2014
Tags: Dry Skin
"This is a good lotion for dry skin. It has a pleasant odor and is not too greasy. I just started using it and I alternate with the Origins serum. I don't expect miracles from face creams, but this one I would recommend. Would give it five stars, but it is a little pricey."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lorelei19
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Want Perfectly Happy Skin, Get Perfect World
 Date: January 12, 2011
Tags: Sensitive Skin, rosacea, adding youthful glow
"I'm 42 with combination skin, mild rosacea, and sinus allergies. Perfect world does not bother any of those issues at all. I am very happy that this formulation of Perfect World DOES NOT contain chamomile, as that gives me an instant sinus migraine. Perfect World is not greasy, sinks right in and gives skin a wonderful luminosity. It keeps my dry areas moisturized and my oily areas breakout free. It has been wonderful at keeping the pinkness of my rosacea away, you would barely know I even have rosacea. The consistency is great, and it has a light, fresh smell. I recommend it highly."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: mellowhisper
Location: Alberta, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
White Tea moisturizer, pleasant
 Date: August 12, 2014
Tags: evening moisturizer, in conjunction with white tea line
"A Perfect World moisturizer with White Tea is a wonderful evening moisturizer for normal to dry skin. I have normal skin, so in the summer found it a little bit heavy (although it does not feel heavy at all). I switched to MEGA-Bright moisturizer for the meantime, which I also rave. Still recommend this beautiful moisturizer for the fall/winter time for its performance and naturally relaxing aroma.
Thank you Origins."
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rhory
Location: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for dry skin
 Date: August 11, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I bought this for my fiancé who is in Saudi Arabia working. It helps keep moisture in his face which lessens the irritation when he shaves. Highly recommend for both male and females!"
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LisaBelle
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer out there!
 Date: May 8, 2014
"I purchased this product about 5 months ago, and purposely held off on my review until I could see the benefits over time. This moisturizer was great from day one! As I use it (day and night), I am really seeing a huge transformation in my skin. I am 29 years old, and was looking for something to help with my preemptive strike against the aging process. So far, so good! Even some very fine lines I had around my eyes are disappearing. My skin is moisturized without feeling greasy or oily, and the product lasts a really long time. Plus, it doesn’t have all the junk in it that most drug store (and even some more expensive brands) have! It makes me feel like I am really doing something great for my skin.
While I know one product alone may not be responsible for my improved skin, I will caveat this post by saying my skincare routine usually consists of first using the Checks and Balances™ face wash, followed by the A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea, and finally the A Perfect World™ for Eyes. Top that off with utilizing the Clear Improvement® mask and Modern Friction™ exfoliator a couple times a week, and wow! My skin looks great. I will never switch from Origins."
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: giggs
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Only product I will use
 Date: July 23, 2014
"I have been using this product for YEARS. I have tried every once in a while to use a similar, less expensive brand, and I notice a difference immediately. When I switch back, my skin is INSTANTLY smoother, softer, with a more even complexion. If I could only have one product for the rest of my life, this would be it. And I love the smell."
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FromOregonWithLove
Location: Pacific Northwest
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect World is perfect for me
 Date: March 2, 2011
Tags: moisturizing day or night, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I have combination skin and I am able to use the Perfect World (non spf) moisturizer for day or night and winter or summer. To me, it seems to be a very balanced moisturizer. I use the Perfect World Eye serum, too.
I sometimes get acne break outs due to irritated skin and Origins seems to be the only product to help me recover and reduce recurrence.
The breakouts leave dark spots on my type of skin, so I use a combination of Brighter By Nature serum alternating days with Brighter by Nature face peel scrub. Neither of these are harsh on my sensitive skin and they really reduce the unwanted marks (after a while).
Sometimes I use Night-a-mins at night, but I don't see any difference from when I use Perfect World for night time.
The smell for all of these is very pleasant.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Gingerviolet
Location: Washington state
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect moisturizer for dry skin!
 Date: May 25, 2014
Tags: eliminates dry patches
"Of all the Origins moisturizers, which mostly all are great, I love this one the best. It makes my skin soft and supple. It seems to moisturize deep down, yet stays on top of the skin too for perfect moisturizing. It's not greasy. It's silky soft and smells great. Thank you origins."
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: suejo
Location: colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
so awesome
 Date: May 26, 2014
"my skin is so soft and full of moisture after using this product..I only intended on using as a night cream but now use as day and night ..living in a dry hot climate this is true bliss.. My skin feels 10 years younger..and looks awesome!"
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Joni2
Location: Colorado
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh what a feeling
 Date: April 29, 2014
"I use this as a daytime moisture. The minute it touches your skin, you know something magical happens. Great product, with white tea, so pure. Your skin will be better."
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: petitebiscuit
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels smooth and luxe
 Date: January 10, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing
"The texture of this moisturizer is so smooth and feels great going on. I started using the Perfect World moisturizer when the weather turned cold - in the warmer months, I use Zero Oil. Even though I have sometimes oily/sometimes combination skin, I do not find this moisturizer to be overly greasy. In fact, before I found Origins, I would have to layer on moisturizer to prevent becoming dry and flaky (the woman at Origins explained that even though I can get oily, it is possible that my skin is simultaneously dehydrated and thus would require layers of moisturizer - I wish I had known that years ago!). The scent, as usual, is intoxicating. Sometimes throughout the day, I'll get a whiff of the white tea and immediately a smile comes to my face!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Todoe
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: December 30, 2010
Tags: reversing mother nature's dirty tricks!
"I'm 69 years old and just started using this product. I had gotten it a long time ago from a friend as a gift but never used it. What a fool I've been! I started using it as a night cream and have quickly advanced to using it for daytime also. It's wonderful! The lines around my mouth and on my neck have almost completely disappeared. I can't wait to see the outcome as I continue to use it.
It has a 'silky' feeling and leaves my skin as soft as silk. It's a WINNER!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rosemarie
Location: Nashua, NH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the White Tea Mosturizer
 Date: March 30, 2014
"It smells wonderful and makes my skin feel so soft!"
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: huck
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect World Moisturizer
 Date: March 10, 2014
"Love it. I am 55 yo and look as young or younger than my younger friends. No one ever believes I have a 34 yo son.
I have been using this for over 5 years...I can't live without it.
"
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Deni1
Location: Spokane WA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect moisturiser
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: moisturising
"I have used this product for at least 10 years, and really like the way it performs. I have occasionally tried other products because there is no Origins counter in my city, but always come back to it. I pair it with the white tea serum. It absorbs well and leaves skin ready for makeup."
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cfmcl
Location: East Walpole, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Moisturizer!
 Date: January 29, 2014
Tags: hydration, scent
"I love so many of the Origins moisturizers, this is one of my favorites.
Gives a nice dewy look and keeps me hydrated in the cold New England winters.
Scent is subtle and very nice also.
"
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Again, Origins impresses!
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: soothing moisture, antioxidant protection
"This is yet another favorite product for me, in large part because of the scent. I absolutely love the A Perfect World aroma, which I wish was made into a body mist! I'm giving this product four stars because, while I like it, I feel it takes longer to penetrate into my skin than other Origins creams, and it seems to leave a bit of a residue which I find unappealing. I use this at night only."
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MalePerspective
Location: Traverse City, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Your skin won't regret it
 Date: October 4, 2012
"I've been using A Perfect World since my late teens and it's been a staple of my morning regimen ever since.
Used in conjunction with Modern Friction, my skin is soft and even-toned. My friends have accused me of wearing makeup, which I'm content to take as a compliment.
Smells great and makes my skin feel calm and elastic.
I intend to be a very youthful-looking old man - A Perfect World is helping me get there!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsNewbie410
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Moisturizer
 Date: November 8, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing
"I waited to review this product because I wanted to see how well it really worked. Usually around this time of year when it starts to get cold, my skin starts to get dry. The areas of my face that have that "natural glow" in the summer and spring tend to dry out in the winter. I always get that one dry, flaky patch right between my brows (probably due to a combination of waxing and the cold, dry air) but I haven't had that thus far! My skin is just as soft and moisturized as it was during the spring and summer. I love that it moisturizes without being thick and greasy! Like most of Origins products, it is pricey, but it will last for a long time. I purchased this back in June and am not even half way through the jar (a little goes a long way)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Romanmom
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: July 8, 2012
"This is the only moisturizer my face drinks day and night!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>