Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea

Increases skin's ability to neutralize free radicals. Deeply hydrates. Firms, brightens and helps even out skin tone. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
81 of 89(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lorelei19
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Want Perfectly Happy Skin, Get Perfect World
 Date: January 12, 2011
Tags: Sensitive Skin, rosacea, adding youthful glow
"I'm 42 with combination skin, mild rosacea, and sinus allergies. Perfect world does not bother any of those issues at all. I am very happy that this formulation of Perfect World DOES NOT contain chamomile, as that gives me an instant sinus migraine. Perfect World is not greasy, sinks right in and gives skin a wonderful luminosity. It keeps my dry areas moisturized and my oily areas breakout free. It has been wonderful at keeping the pinkness of my rosacea away, you would barely know I even have rosacea. The consistency is great, and it has a light, fresh smell. I recommend it highly."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rosemarie
Location: Nashua, NH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the White Tea Mosturizer
 Date: March 30, 2014
"It smells wonderful and makes my skin feel so soft!"
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: huck
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect World Moisturizer
 Date: March 10, 2014
"Love it. I am 55 yo and look as young or younger than my younger friends. No one ever believes I have a 34 yo son.
I have been using this for over 5 years...I can't live without it.
"
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FromOregonWithLove
Location: Pacific Northwest
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect World is perfect for me
 Date: March 2, 2011
Tags: moisturizing day or night, Combination Skin, Sensitive Skin
"I have combination skin and I am able to use the Perfect World (non spf) moisturizer for day or night and winter or summer. To me, it seems to be a very balanced moisturizer. I use the Perfect World Eye serum, too.
I sometimes get acne break outs due to irritated skin and Origins seems to be the only product to help me recover and reduce recurrence.
The breakouts leave dark spots on my type of skin, so I use a combination of Brighter By Nature serum alternating days with Brighter by Nature face peel scrub. Neither of these are harsh on my sensitive skin and they really reduce the unwanted marks (after a while).
Sometimes I use Night-a-mins at night, but I don't see any difference from when I use Perfect World for night time.
The smell for all of these is very pleasant.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Deni1
Location: Spokane WA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect moisturiser
 Date: January 28, 2014
Tags: moisturising
"I have used this product for at least 10 years, and really like the way it performs. I have occasionally tried other products because there is no Origins counter in my city, but always come back to it. I pair it with the white tea serum. It absorbs well and leaves skin ready for makeup."
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: cfmcl
Location: East Walpole, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Moisturizer!
 Date: January 29, 2014
Tags: hydration, scent
"I love so many of the Origins moisturizers, this is one of my favorites.
Gives a nice dewy look and keeps me hydrated in the cold New England winters.
Scent is subtle and very nice also.
"
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: OriginalSkin
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Again, Origins impresses!
 Date: January 8, 2014
Tags: soothing moisture, antioxidant protection
"This is yet another favorite product for me, in large part because of the scent. I absolutely love the A Perfect World aroma, which I wish was made into a body mist! I'm giving this product four stars because, while I like it, I feel it takes longer to penetrate into my skin than other Origins creams, and it seems to leave a bit of a residue which I find unappealing. I use this at night only."
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: petitebiscuit
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels smooth and luxe
 Date: January 10, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing
"The texture of this moisturizer is so smooth and feels great going on. I started using the Perfect World moisturizer when the weather turned cold - in the warmer months, I use Zero Oil. Even though I have sometimes oily/sometimes combination skin, I do not find this moisturizer to be overly greasy. In fact, before I found Origins, I would have to layer on moisturizer to prevent becoming dry and flaky (the woman at Origins explained that even though I can get oily, it is possible that my skin is simultaneously dehydrated and thus would require layers of moisturizer - I wish I had known that years ago!). The scent, as usual, is intoxicating. Sometimes throughout the day, I'll get a whiff of the white tea and immediately a smile comes to my face!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Todoe
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: December 30, 2010
Tags: reversing mother nature's dirty tricks!
"I'm 69 years old and just started using this product. I had gotten it a long time ago from a friend as a gift but never used it. What a fool I've been! I started using it as a night cream and have quickly advanced to using it for daytime also. It's wonderful! The lines around my mouth and on my neck have almost completely disappeared. I can't wait to see the outcome as I continue to use it.
It has a 'silky' feeling and leaves my skin as soft as silk. It's a WINNER!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: BellaBella127
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: October 27, 2013
"I am going to stary by saying that this is my first experience with Origins. After experimentingfor some ttime with some well known, pricey brands, I was looking for something more. I wanted thr performance of high end skin care with the gentleness and purity of natural products. I felt that high end lines would make claims but never detail what was going in the creams that ultimately sit on your skin. This moisturizer is great, it calms my sensitive skin and a little goes a long way. I got it in a gift set with other products and samples, and my skin looks fantastic. I have a glow and my skin feels comfortable. I couldn't be happier."
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MalePerspective
Location: Traverse City, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Your skin won't regret it
 Date: October 4, 2012
"I've been using A Perfect World since my late teens and it's been a staple of my morning regimen ever since.
Used in conjunction with Modern Friction, my skin is soft and even-toned. My friends have accused me of wearing makeup, which I'm content to take as a compliment.
Smells great and makes my skin feel calm and elastic.
I intend to be a very youthful-looking old man - A Perfect World is helping me get there!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: OriginsNewbie410
Location: Baltimore, MD
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Moisturizer
 Date: November 8, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing
"I waited to review this product because I wanted to see how well it really worked. Usually around this time of year when it starts to get cold, my skin starts to get dry. The areas of my face that have that "natural glow" in the summer and spring tend to dry out in the winter. I always get that one dry, flaky patch right between my brows (probably due to a combination of waxing and the cold, dry air) but I haven't had that thus far! My skin is just as soft and moisturized as it was during the spring and summer. I love that it moisturizes without being thick and greasy! Like most of Origins products, it is pricey, but it will last for a long time. I purchased this back in June and am not even half way through the jar (a little goes a long way)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Alabama3
Location: Mobile, AL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? No
NOT a good product if you have sensitive skin!
 Date: September 1, 2013
"This product totally broke my face out! I have always used Plantscription and Starting over Daily moisturizer...but this came in a gift set, So I thought I would try! NEVER again! Beware...it was like my skin could not breath and I sweated ALOT once I applied it. Went back to Starting over cream and my face was VERY happy!"
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Marycollegestudent
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Starting young
 Date: September 1, 2013
"I am 19, soon to be 20 and wanted a daily moisturizer with SPF protection and antioxidants. I am excited to start a skincare regimen that will help keep my skin healthy and youthful beyond my 20s. I would highly suggest this product for anyone in there late teens through their twenties!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Romanmom
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: July 8, 2012
"This is the only moisturizer my face drinks day and night!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: abby3red
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product!
 Date: August 7, 2013
Tags: Dry Skin, Moisturizing, brightens skin
"I have used this product for over a year and have found nothing that compares. I have dry sensitive skin and this is perfect all year round to wear under my makeup during the day."
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: simpleuser
Location: chicago
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
it has glitter?
 Date: April 20, 2011
"I just want to reveal that this moisturizer has glitter. Purchased today and I am not pleased. I bought it as a set with the cleanser, charcoal mask and eye serum. Everything else is fine. I even tried the moisturizer in the store i dont know how I didnt see it until I was in my bathroom applying it and noticed glitter everywhere. Will be returning and will consider another moisturizer I was shown. I'll inspect for glitter particles."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: raxirax
Location: White Plains, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great moisturizer
 Date: July 26, 2013
"i think this is a wonderful moisturizer, its a def buy if you already love origins or if its your first time. if you have super dry skin, they have another moisturizer tho that is good for that."
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NikS
Location: Dallas, Tx
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My All-Time Favorite
 Date: December 16, 2010
Tags: combination, dry
"I have used this moisturizer for years and continue to be a fan. I love the smell and the soft feeling that it gives my usually dry and flaky skin. It does not feel greasy at all to me. My skin stays hydrated for a long time. It works whether my skin is ultra dry in the Winter or combination in the Summer."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Antioxidant moisturizer with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Italiano
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect World Moisturizer
 Date: December 30, 2010
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is one of the best products I have ever used. It moisturizes so well that whenever I run out of this product, I feel awful. It makes my skin look and feel great. I always get compliments on my skin. The smell is great too. As is most all of Origins products."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>