Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer

Brings brows from bare to there in just a few simple strokes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
130 of 142(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: DianneS
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product with One Flaw
 Date: November 25, 2013
"The eyebrow pencil goes on well, stays on and is a good color. However, there is NO way to tell when it's about to run out. It's a plastic pencil whereby you twist the product out. There's absolutely no way to tell if you have a few weeks of use left or if it will run out right then and there (which has happened to me while traveling).
When I brought this up while shopping at the local Origins store, the clerk suggested I buy multiples and bring an extra with me. Really? The solution is to carry two eyebrow pencils everywhere? Come on Origins, make your products user-friendly. At least with a regular pencil that you sharpen, you know where you stand and have plenty of notice when you need a new one."
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Buffalina
Location: Cape Cod
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 21, 2013
"The pencil/brush combination is great for outlining natural looking brows BUT it runs out so quickly! Could it be made with a larger amount of product?"
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Snarky
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Brows
 Date: February 7, 2013
"Fill In The Blanks does just that. The color glides on your brows to fill in nicely. The color goes on without leaving thick pencil spots.
The only draw back is that it is very slim and the 'filler' can break easily. So just press lightly when applying.
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Energetic
Location: Epworth, GA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: April 11, 2014
"I really like Origins eyebrow enhancer. It goes on very easy and doesn't look too harsh. Will continue to purchase this product."
Review 5 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Brody
Location: SC
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins eye product
 Date: April 8, 2014
Tags: eyebrows
"Excellent product. I have been using this since it came out. This works perfectly and easily.
It goes on even and fills brow nicely. The best there is.
"
Review 6 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: SueT1
Location: Saratoga
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? No
Sorry about purchase
 Date: October 29, 2013
"It is not something I can use - look like a clown, as it is way too dark."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Callie
Location: Bellevue
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite product!
 Date: September 27, 2010
Tags: anyone with sparse or no eyebrows!
"Due to medication I woke up one day with no eyebrows! I was very sensitive about it...I think I have tried everything out there and it was awful. No matter what I tried it never looked natural.
Then I tried Fill In The Blanks! Without a doubt this is the best product on the market. I keep an extra one on hand just so I never run out."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Buyer
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyebrow Enhancer
 Date: February 24, 2014
"I love the Origins Eyebrow Enhancer. It is easy to use and given me just enough definition on my brows. The only thing is that the leads break easily. I would like if the lead was just a little thicker and so it wouldn't break as easily."
Review 9 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GTBay
Location: Henderson, NV
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fill in the Blanks eyebrow pencil
 Date: July 24, 2012
Tags: blondes, defining eyebrows
"My eyebrows didn't fully grow back after chemo, so I must draw them in. I really like the accuracy of this pencil and shade for blondes. My "drawing" skills aside, the pencil produces natural looking eyebrows. The only drawback is that you can't tell when you're running low - when you're out, you're out. I always keep a spare on hand."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HappyDS
Location: Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color
 Date: February 15, 2014
Tags: color & convenience
"The color of the blonde eyebrow is perfect for people with medium brown or lighter hair. It is a nice taupe and doesn't turn reddish like other brands i have tried. It applies nicely with a roll-up point. Origins is the only one I have found that I liked."
Review 11 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: marleighp
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Buyer Beware!!!
 Date: January 24, 2014
"I have been a loyal customer of this product for many years. It was top of my list of Origins favorites. The last time I ordered, I noticed that my pencil tip kept breaking. I thought it was a fluke since I had never had problems before. But I just placed another order and the pencil is doing the same thing. I'm returning this product and looking for a new brand - this is way too expensive to be breaking every couple of times I use it. Very disappointing!"
Review 12 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vdubbs
Location: Roscoe, IL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect eyebrow pencil
 Date: July 11, 2011
"I have used so many other eyebrow pencils and they all looked too harsh and fake. This product allows you to control how much you fill in and it blends perfectly! The only thing I will say is that the "for brunettes" color is pretty dark, so if you have medium brown or lighter hair, you can probably get away with using the "for blondes" color."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SimplyDivine
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyebrow pencil
 Date: January 23, 2014
Tags: blonde to light brown hair
"Being a natural light brunette with blonde highlights, I have tried both the "For Blondes" and the "For Brunettes" shades. Both would work for someone with light brown hair, but I personally prefer the "For Blondes" shade. It gave a more subtle look as opposed to the dark fill-in look of the "For Brunettes" one."
Review 14 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Nanners
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
AUBURN COLOR PLEASE
 Date: July 23, 2009
"Would like to see a brow color for auburns, neither the blonde nor the brown will work for my hair color"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Ikat
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Please bring back Just Browsing
 Date: January 6, 2014
"I am a little disappointed with this product because it does not compare with Just Browsing. As far as eyebrow enhancers go, Just Browsing looked extremely natural. It made visible fine hairs, gray hairs, etc., which I didn't even know I had. I bought it for my mother and she loves it too. This product is a pencil. Please bring back Just Browsing."
Review 16 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: spagirl
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect brows
 Date: December 19, 2013
Tags: brows that have fallen out.
"Even though half of my brows have fallen out no one notices. They don't even know I use a brow filler either! It is the perfect colour for my blond hair. I love the way it draws precise lines and stays on."
Review 17 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Maria10
Location: NJ
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
 Date: December 12, 2013
"This pencil is so great. Please remember, it is a fill in pencil not an eye brow pencil.
Use brow gel and fill in with this pencil. Perfect. It then lasts forever and don't push it
out too far and it won't break. I love it.
"
Review 18 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: mrsOrtega
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Formula!
 Date: January 29, 2011
"Was running low on my old eyebrow pencil and decided to try the Origins version at my local shop. First off the formula is amazing! It goes on feather-lite and blends in very well for a most natural look that I love!! Cannot stand those chicks with the sharpie drawn eyebrows...gross! but thats a whole nother story.
I've been regrowing my overwaxed eyebrows(horror story!) and needed to fill in the gaps as they were growing back in, but I had the hardest time finding one that was natural looking and could last at least the work day. This one definitely fits the bill and then some! I put it on in the morning and by the time I'm off it looks nearly fresh, no need to touch up!! Quite a few clients have even mentioned my eyebrows look amazing :)
The only minor drawback is the selection of colors. I have naturally auburn hair so the one for blondes is too light but the brunettes one is slightly darker than I like so I have to blend it in to my whole brow. If they could add one color between those two it'd be perfect! For now I'll stick it out till they offer an alternative because I really do love this formula. Please Origins come out with an in-between color for us redheads :D"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Great Eyebrow Pencil
 Date: April 5, 2013
Tags: medium brunettes
"This is a great product. I have not been disappointed with ANY origin product I have EVER bought. I have a lot of it now. I found out about this pencil from the makeup artist that is doing my wedding makeup. She says to use the "blonde" or lighter version unless you have black hair. It's more natural looking. Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: lynslin
Recommend to a friend? Yes
It's OK
 Date: November 25, 2013
"It's OK. It works better than just an eyebrow pencil, but I really wish Just Browsing were available again. That worked the very best for me."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>