Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer

Brings brows from bare to there in just a few simple strokes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
142 of 155(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product with One Flaw
 Date: November 25, 2013
" The eyebrow pencil goes on well, stays on and is a good color. However, there is NO way to tell when it's about to run out. It's a plastic pencil whereby you twist the product out. There's absolutely no way to tell if you have a few weeks of use left or if it will run out right then and there (which has happened to me while traveling).
When I brought this up while shopping at the local Origins store, the clerk suggested I buy multiples and bring an extra with me. Really? The solution is to carry two eyebrow pencils everywhere? Come on Origins, make your products user-friendly. At least with a regular pencil that you sharpen, you know where you stand and have plenty of notice when you need a new one. "
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It but need more for the $
 Date: June 30, 2014
" I absolutely love this product but there is simply "very little" product for the cost and there is no way to know when the product is running out and/or empty. There needs to be a better price point .... maybe not having to buy the brush each time? I need more of the brow enhancer for the cost. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Cape Cod
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 21, 2013
" The pencil/brush combination is great for outlining natural looking brows BUT it runs out so quickly! Could it be made with a larger amount of product? "
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Eyebrow
 Date: October 19, 2014
" I have been using the "Fill in The Blanks" for years.....I have tried other braqnds, but keep coming back. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful for Thinning Brows
 Date: September 20, 2014
" Of the many pitfalls of aging, thinning eyebrows has consistently been one of the most aggravating for me. For years, I had to regularly get my eyebrows waxed in order to keep them well-groomed and looking nice. Once I hit 40, that completely changed. I still have eyebrows, but they've definitely thinned out. This eyebrow pencil helps me to fill in the gaps that the aging process has left me with. The pencil is easy to use and it does a wonderful job of giving me natural looking results. The product stays put until I remove my makeup at night. Highly recommend! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Canada
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyebrow Enhancer
 Date: December 15, 2014
Tags: filling in brows
" I like the fine point on this one. Also going for it is the length of time it lasts. I do like like it. I just wish it came in grey because I am growing my silver hair out. I'd love a nice cool grey colour. Sadly, I'm giving my pencil away to a young one with brown hair and great eyebrows! "
Review 7 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Annapolis, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A style changer!
 Date: November 27, 2014
" My eyebrows have always been darker than my hair and growing up Mom always asked me if I used pencil on them. Well, I'm 49 and now I do! Thanks to the wonderful lady at my local Origins store who showed me how to make my eyebrows look under control and more polished. This is a great addition to my makeup regimen! "
Review 8 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Washington State
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect brows
 Date: November 26, 2014
Tags: defining
" I love this eyebrow "pencil"! I had not been able to find one with the right color and texture.
This has a creamy feel that is easy to put exactly where you want it and stays put. I have blonde hair with brows that are darker and thin. This defines with out looking glaring and all brows.
"
Review 9 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: california
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
fill in the blanks
 Date: November 23, 2014
" This eyebrow pencil is great for me... I am blond with sparse eyebrow hairs.
I wish the pencil container had refills though... I feel it is a bit of a waste to recycle the container each time it runs out.
"
Review 10 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Brows
 Date: February 7, 2013
" Fill In The Blanks does just that. The color glides on your brows to fill in nicely. The color goes on without leaving thick pencil spots.
The only draw back is that it is very slim and the 'filler' can break easily. So just press lightly when applying.
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Bellevue
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite product!
 Date: September 27, 2010
Tags: anyone with sparse or no eyebrows!
" Due to medication I woke up one day with no eyebrows! I was very sensitive about it...I think I have tried everything out there and it was awful. No matter what I tried it never looked natural.
Then I tried Fill In The Blanks! Without a doubt this is the best product on the market. I keep an extra one on hand just so I never run out. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
AUBURN COLOR PLEASE
 Date: July 23, 2009
" Would like to see a brow color for auburns, neither the blonde nor the brown will work for my hair color "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Henderson, NV
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fill in the Blanks eyebrow pencil
 Date: July 24, 2012
Tags: blondes, defining eyebrows
" My eyebrows didn't fully grow back after chemo, so I must draw them in. I really like the accuracy of this pencil and shade for blondes. My "drawing" skills aside, the pencil produces natural looking eyebrows. The only drawback is that you can't tell when you're running low - when you're out, you're out. I always keep a spare on hand. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Roscoe, IL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect eyebrow pencil
 Date: July 11, 2011
" I have used so many other eyebrow pencils and they all looked too harsh and fake. This product allows you to control how much you fill in and it blends perfectly! The only thing I will say is that the "for brunettes" color is pretty dark, so if you have medium brown or lighter hair, you can probably get away with using the "for blondes" color. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Berkeley CA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Need another color!
 Date: August 26, 2014
" This looks like a great product, but as a 67-year-old with salt-&-pepper eyebrows & areas of thinning I need a softer (lighter-than-charcoal) gray. A true medium, well-balanced neutral gray seems impossible to find & most 'charcoal' grays are just too dark. So, your brunette is too dark, "too Groucho Marx," but the blonde is too warm a color for a former brunette. My only recourse is to try your Automagically liner in Smoke & hope it works. I need something that will subtly fill in thinner areas & cover white brow hairs.
Here's the thing: I'm on the leading edge of the 'Boomer' generation & the lack of good colors is frustrating. With so many Boomers behind me why not take the lead for the increasing numbers who, like me, need to find quality, well-curated products as our complexions are changing with time?
"
Review 16 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: New York
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
 Date: September 9, 2014
" I use this pencil to fill in my sparse eyebrow and it looks pretty natural. I work with the little brush on the other end as I apply to take off excess product. I do wish they had more golden like shades for blondes. This one is more ashy, but it's the lightest blonde pencil I can find. "
Review 17 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It !!!
 Date: September 11, 2014
Tags: eyebrows
" I have bought this product several times and will continue to buy. "
Review 18 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: 
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great but miss just browsing
 Date: September 9, 2014
" This is a really great eyebrow pencil/stick. But I still miss just browsing. "
Review 19 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Formula!
 Date: January 29, 2011
" Was running low on my old eyebrow pencil and decided to try the Origins version at my local shop. First off the formula is amazing! It goes on feather-lite and blends in very well for a most natural look that I love!! Cannot stand those chicks with the sharpie drawn eyebrows...gross! but thats a whole nother story.
I've been regrowing my overwaxed eyebrows(horror story!) and needed to fill in the gaps as they were growing back in, but I had the hardest time finding one that was natural looking and could last at least the work day. This one definitely fits the bill and then some! I put it on in the morning and by the time I'm off it looks nearly fresh, no need to touch up!! Quite a few clients have even mentioned my eyebrows look amazing :)
The only minor drawback is the selection of colors. I have naturally auburn hair so the one for blondes is too light but the brunettes one is slightly darker than I like so I have to blend it in to my whole brow. If they could add one color between those two it'd be perfect! For now I'll stick it out till they offer an alternative because I really do love this formula. Please Origins come out with an in-between color for us redheads :D "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: 
Location: Northern VA
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Fill in the Blanks
 Date: November 22, 2010
" This product works very well and I liked it. However, I purchased it roughly two months ago and the pencil was finished this morning; I would expect the product to last longer. The self-sharpening cylinder packaging totally hides how much pencil is in the product and how much is being used. I am very disappointed; not a very good value for the money spent. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>