Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer

Brings brows from bare to there in just a few simple strokes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
133 of 145(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: DianneS
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product with One Flaw
 Date: November 25, 2013
"The eyebrow pencil goes on well, stays on and is a good color. However, there is NO way to tell when it's about to run out. It's a plastic pencil whereby you twist the product out. There's absolutely no way to tell if you have a few weeks of use left or if it will run out right then and there (which has happened to me while traveling).
When I brought this up while shopping at the local Origins store, the clerk suggested I buy multiples and bring an extra with me. Really? The solution is to carry two eyebrow pencils everywhere? Come on Origins, make your products user-friendly. At least with a regular pencil that you sharpen, you know where you stand and have plenty of notice when you need a new one."
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Buffalina
Location: Cape Cod
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: January 21, 2013
"The pencil/brush combination is great for outlining natural looking brows BUT it runs out so quickly! Could it be made with a larger amount of product?"
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Snarky
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Brows
 Date: February 7, 2013
"Fill In The Blanks does just that. The color glides on your brows to fill in nicely. The color goes on without leaving thick pencil spots.
The only draw back is that it is very slim and the 'filler' can break easily. So just press lightly when applying.
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lisa313
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It but need more for the $
 Date: June 30, 2014
"I absolutely love this product but there is simply "very little" product for the cost and there is no way to know when the product is running out and/or empty. There needs to be a better price point .... maybe not having to buy the brush each time? I need more of the brow enhancer for the cost."
Review 5 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: luvpink
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Color Brow Pencil
 Date: June 22, 2014
"I purchased this brow pencil in the "for brunettes" shade but was nervous it might be too dark. I'm a brunette with a lot of ash tones and was pleasantly surprised how well it matched. This pencil does take some getting used to and it time consuming blending it well so you don't see streaky pencil marks, but the outcome is worth it!"
Review 6 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Callie
Location: Bellevue
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite product!
 Date: September 27, 2010
Tags: anyone with sparse or no eyebrows!
"Due to medication I woke up one day with no eyebrows! I was very sensitive about it...I think I have tried everything out there and it was awful. No matter what I tried it never looked natural.
Then I tried Fill In The Blanks! Without a doubt this is the best product on the market. I keep an extra one on hand just so I never run out."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Mimi112
Location: Manasquan, NJ
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect shade/not enough product
 Date: May 19, 2014
"I am trying to switch over to all Origins products and was anxious to try this brow pencil. I think it's easy to use, matched my brow color, and stayed on. Three good reasons to order it again but I felt I had to order it a little too quickly - there doesn't seem to be a lot of product in the tube."
Review 8 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: GTBay
Location: Henderson, NV
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fill in the Blanks eyebrow pencil
 Date: July 24, 2012
Tags: blondes, defining eyebrows
"My eyebrows didn't fully grow back after chemo, so I must draw them in. I really like the accuracy of this pencil and shade for blondes. My "drawing" skills aside, the pencil produces natural looking eyebrows. The only drawback is that you can't tell when you're running low - when you're out, you're out. I always keep a spare on hand."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: vdubbs
Location: Roscoe, IL
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect eyebrow pencil
 Date: July 11, 2011
"I have used so many other eyebrow pencils and they all looked too harsh and fake. This product allows you to control how much you fill in and it blends perfectly! The only thing I will say is that the "for brunettes" color is pretty dark, so if you have medium brown or lighter hair, you can probably get away with using the "for blondes" color."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Nanners
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
AUBURN COLOR PLEASE
 Date: July 23, 2009
"Would like to see a brow color for auburns, neither the blonde nor the brown will work for my hair color"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: SueT1
Location: Saratoga
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Recommend to a friend? No
Sorry about purchase
 Date: October 29, 2013
"It is not something I can use - look like a clown, as it is way too dark."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Energetic
Location: Epworth, GA
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
 Date: April 11, 2014
"I really like Origins eyebrow enhancer. It goes on very easy and doesn't look too harsh. Will continue to purchase this product."
Review 13 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Brody
Location: SC
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins eye product
 Date: April 8, 2014
Tags: eyebrows
"Excellent product. I have been using this since it came out. This works perfectly and easily.
It goes on even and fills brow nicely. The best there is.
"
Review 14 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: mrsOrtega
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Formula!
 Date: January 29, 2011
"Was running low on my old eyebrow pencil and decided to try the Origins version at my local shop. First off the formula is amazing! It goes on feather-lite and blends in very well for a most natural look that I love!! Cannot stand those chicks with the sharpie drawn eyebrows...gross! but thats a whole nother story.
I've been regrowing my overwaxed eyebrows(horror story!) and needed to fill in the gaps as they were growing back in, but I had the hardest time finding one that was natural looking and could last at least the work day. This one definitely fits the bill and then some! I put it on in the morning and by the time I'm off it looks nearly fresh, no need to touch up!! Quite a few clients have even mentioned my eyebrows look amazing :)
The only minor drawback is the selection of colors. I have naturally auburn hair so the one for blondes is too light but the brunettes one is slightly darker than I like so I have to blend it in to my whole brow. If they could add one color between those two it'd be perfect! For now I'll stick it out till they offer an alternative because I really do love this formula. Please Origins come out with an in-between color for us redheads :D"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: Georgi
Location: Northern VA
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Fill in the Blanks
 Date: November 22, 2010
"This product works very well and I liked it. However, I purchased it roughly two months ago and the pencil was finished this morning; I would expect the product to last longer. The self-sharpening cylinder packaging totally hides how much pencil is in the product and how much is being used. I am very disappointed; not a very good value for the money spent."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Buyer
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyebrow Enhancer
 Date: February 24, 2014
"I love the Origins Eyebrow Enhancer. It is easy to use and given me just enough definition on my brows. The only thing is that the leads break easily. I would like if the lead was just a little thicker and so it wouldn't break as easily."
Review 17 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: charliesmom
Location: VA
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
 Date: June 28, 2010
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this eyebrow pencil! Goes on smoothly and is very easy to apply. Love the color match for brunettes."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HappyDS
Location: Texas
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color
 Date: February 15, 2014
Tags: color & convenience
"The color of the blonde eyebrow is perfect for people with medium brown or lighter hair. It is a nice taupe and doesn't turn reddish like other brands i have tried. It applies nicely with a roll-up point. Origins is the only one I have found that I liked."
Review 19 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: marleighp
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Buyer Beware!!!
 Date: January 24, 2014
"I have been a loyal customer of this product for many years. It was top of my list of Origins favorites. The last time I ordered, I noticed that my pencil tip kept breaking. I thought it was a fluke since I had never had problems before. But I just placed another order and the pencil is doing the same thing. I'm returning this product and looking for a new brand - this is way too expensive to be breaking every couple of times I use it. Very disappointing!"
Review 20 for Fill In The Blanks™ Eyebrow enhancer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SimplyDivine
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyebrow pencil
 Date: January 23, 2014
Tags: blonde to light brown hair
"Being a natural light brunette with blonde highlights, I have tried both the "For Blondes" and the "For Brunettes" shades. Both would work for someone with light brown hair, but I personally prefer the "For Blondes" shade. It gave a more subtle look as opposed to the dark fill-in look of the "For Brunettes" one."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>