Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment

This botanical breakthrough proves that not all visible skin damage is forever. Helps repair an aging appearance due to UV exposure. Best for combination/dry skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kristie
Location: Illinois
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My absolute must-have product
 Date: April 22, 2011
Tags: hydration and moisture retention
"Make a Difference is the one item in my routine that I absolutely cannot live without. I know based on reviews that many people with oily skin use this as a light moisturizer. But I have dry skin and I use it under my moisturizer as a way of hydrating and retaining moisture. When I've run out I've used some of the richest creams and it is still not the same--my skin feels tight and dry. Or worse, the cream can sit on top of my dry skin. When I use Make a Difference layered under moisturizer my skin feels so soft, smooth and hydrated. My pores appear smaller. Without, it's as if my pores open up seeking moisture in the air that they cannot find. Or my skin overproduces oil in my t-zone trying to make up for the lack of moisture. Make a Difference is like a tall glass of water for your skin. I love it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nancypants2
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, love it, love it
 Date: May 4, 2011
"Heavy moisturizers make me sweat and feel like my skin is being suffocated. This product is light and brightens my dull skin. It leaves my face feeling extremely soft and has a lovely citrus scent. If we have a particularly cold dry winter and I need an additional moisturizer, I combine this product with A Perfect World and my skin feels amazing! It feels sinful to spend this kind of money on a face cream, but cheaper products just will not due. I'm hooked!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: mrsOrtega
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Sadly not for me...
 Date: February 1, 2011
"Received a generous sample of this with purchase, sweet Origins :)
I have combo skin(normal-drier cheeks and oily tzone) and was looking for a more lightweight moisturizer because my regular winter moisturizer was becoming too rich for the warmer months. Thought I'd test run this baby and see if it did the trick.
The consistency is thin and smoothes over skin nicely. Smell is the familiar fresh scents I love of Origins. At first application it feels hydrating, once set in though it feels kind of sticky when touching my face and don't feel it is moisturizing enough for me.
Tried it for a couple weeks to give it a fair chance but my chin ended up flaking and my skin hasn't ever been dry in that area?? It didn't make me oily at all but rather dried my skin out. Considering this I determine this may be best for those needing minimal moisture.
Guess I'll be returning to my local shop to find one better suited for me...oh well ;) Origins here I come!"
Review 4 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Beachchick
Location: OBX, North Carolina
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite!
 Date: August 20, 2012
"This is the best moisturizer I've ever used. Seriously. I live at the beach, and it's really humid in the summer. I always struggle to find a moisturizer that makes my skin feel and look soft and smooth without also making me feel greasy on humid days. I have finally found it, and I will never look back! If your skin gets oily in the summer and you live in a humid climate, I highly recommend this."
Review 5 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: JenILM
Location: Wilmington, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky smooth
 Date: June 7, 2012
"Origins included a sample size of this lotion with a recent order I placed and I was blown away by the way this lotion felt on my face. It absorbed in well leaving behind a silky smooth feel and a slight matte finish. Some lotions feel too watery or oily, but this one felt amazing the second I put it on (I keep touching my face a little too much). I can't wait to try the Modern Friction tonight and finish with the Make A Difference lotion. I will be ordering this face lotion as soon as my current product runs out."
Review 6 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Dexter
Location: St. Louis
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Give it 30 days and you'll feel brand new
 Date: July 14, 2011
"I love to play outside, and I am also very fair skinned. After a while, I started to notice that the skin on my chest wasn't looking so porcelain anymore. It had gotten all freckly, and worse, it was feeling sort of bumpy and leathery. I went to my Origins counter kind of freaking out, and the saleswoman recommended I try this. The first thing I noticed was that it was very soft, and spread on really nicely. You only need to use a tiny amount, so the jar will last a really long time. But after 30 days of using it, I noticed that the bumpy, leathery texture on my chest was gone. Completely. The freckles stayed, but the texture was back to perfectly smooth. I just wish it came in a potent body cream too, because I want to use it on my hands and arms."
Review 7 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kathrot
Location: northampton, ma
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a really nice base
 Date: April 1, 2012
"this product is light, smooth, and smells fantastic.
i have dry skin in the winter and oily skin in the summer: this is the perfect product for me. in the winter i put it on after my eye cream. it absorbs quickly and smoothly into the skin; it's like a primer for the heavier moisturizer i apply afterwards.
in the summer i put on a light coating of make a difference followed by daily sunscreen. i wouldn't use this just on its own, but it gives my skin a wonderfully smooth texture and tone that i don't get with just moisturizer. i highly recommend it!
"
Review 8 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Runnerbiker
Location: Boise Idaho
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Moisurizer!
 Date: August 13, 2012
Tags: moisurizing
"I love this product especially in summer. It feels cool and refreshing when applying to my skin. There is no greasy feel or oily look hours later! It definitely feels like my face is plumped up and hydrated."
Review 9 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tofuXFirm
Location: Irvine, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Super moisturizing, no residual grease.
 Date: May 18, 2011
Tags: chronic dryness, serious moisture
"The sales lady told me that the best moisturizer for my dry skin was this "cream". I didn't want it at first because my past experience with "creams" has taught me that they're thick and give me the appearance of a fry cook. Nonetheless, my past and long experience with Origins has taught me that Origins will take care of me. And indeed it has impressed me once again with the Make A Difference Skin rejuvenating treatment! I have chronic dry and puffy patches on my face but using this moisturizer has enabled me to prevent them from returning. It's safe to use before going out too, because it doesn't leave a shiny residue that you can wipe off hours later.
I love this moisturizer and will buy it again!"
Review 10 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bzbee
Location: Bellevue, NE
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Non greasy moisturizer
 Date: July 15, 2012
Tags: combination to oily skin
"This is the only moisturizer that your skin feels so smooth after application and it's non greasy. The minty smell is also clean and refreshing. The only moisturizer that I will be using from now on."
Review 11 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: RoseBud
Location: Davis,CA
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and light
 Date: August 8, 2012
Tags: mosturizing
"This treatment is great for oily skin- nice and light with a clean scent."
Review 12 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SocialSD
Location: San Diego, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
L.O.V.E. this moisturizer!!!
 Date: February 28, 2012
Tags: day moisturizer-normal to oily skin types
"I am Black female who just turned 30 years old and cannot survive without this moistruzier. With a normal to oily skin (depending on the season) this moisturizer is what I apply all over my face and declatea after applying my eye cream. A little goes a long way and coats just right if you use the correct amount (smaller than a dime). It's perfect for wear under makeup (I wear tinted moisturizer) and doesn't leave my skin feeling to dry or smothered."
Review 13 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: camillierose
Location: Willits, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for pregnancy!
 Date: March 26, 2012
"I have been using this product my entire pregnancy, and it has kept my face nicely balanced. I have had dryer skin recently so I worried it would'nt moisturize enough, but it works great! My skin is very evenly smooth since i've begun using Make A Difference skin treatment! I look forward to the summer months using this wonderful product."
Review 14 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: orgnsfn
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
helped with seborrhea
 Date: April 22, 2012
"This treatment lotion helped me manage some flaky seborrheic dermatitis around my nose. I use it as my summer time night moisturizer because of its lightness and effectiveness. I found the thicker cream to be too thick and oily for my dry, combo, sensitive skin."
Review 15 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: lmneal
Location: Michigan City, IN
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Moisturizer for Summertime
 Date: January 28, 2012
"This is one of the best Origins moisturizers for combination/oily skin. It smells so fresh and it feels light but very hydrating. The UV repair ingredients make it a great choice for summertime but it would work great year-round. I'm currently in love with Night-A-Mins but I think I'll go back to Make A Difference in the summer. I love it!"
Review 16 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: mossalex
Location: El Paso, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Luv this moisturizer :) Simply the best
 Date: November 16, 2011
Tags: balancing/ refreshing
"My old faithful. I always come back to this one. In the summer when other creams are too heavy and make me sweat this one is perfect. It helps with any rough dry areas as well as any redness. It soaks up quickly and doesn't leave it feeling greasy or dry it out either. It is also very refreshing and always look forward to putting it on. I LUV Origins; wont use anything else on my face."
Review 17 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: sashaineurope
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Moisturizer Ever For All Skin Types
 Date: April 20, 2011
Tags: moisturizer anti - age light texture fresh feel
"This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. I am sure that it works great for all skin types since it is so light and doesn't leave any oil residues. Any dry patches on my face (due to cold weather, cosmetics or flu) disappear right away with this light textured, rejuvenating, lemon fresh cream :) Also : although it doesn't have anti-ageing properties, it makes my face younger looking much more than any other anti age treatments! I hope that Origins will never never discontinue that magic in a jar!"
Review 18 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: aspiringsteph
Location: Vancouver, BC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
too dry for my skin
 Date: December 27, 2011
"I have a combination skin, and the clerk has recommended this product along with No-Oil toner. Now my skin feels extremely tight & dry, some areas are even peeling out due to the dryness. Perhaps I would try another product next time, but as a first-time buyer for Origins, I have to say I was disappointed."
Review 19 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: waterlily
Location: San Jose, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: November 28, 2011
"Several years ago, this was my very first Origins moisturizer purchased. It helped moisturize my face and it didn't feel oily afterward. Nice scent and it works well for what it does, but since then, I've moved on to their other lines since I'm interested in having other added benefits besides just moisturizing."
Review 20 for Make A Difference™ Skin rejuvenating treatment
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: mchops
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Torn
 Date: November 29, 2010
Tags: moisturizing oily skin
"My normally hydrated skin dried right out as soon as the weather changed. I was recommended this product specifically for that purpose. However, I've found that although it's nourishing my skin -it looks healthy- my skin still feels tight and dry. I've resorted to using Have a Nice Day over it to gain the extra moisture (and the SPF). I would like to try the Ultra-Rich version of this. When I went to buy this, I was too worried that the ultra-rich version of this might be TOO rich but it might be just what I need."
1 2 next>>