Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea

Sleekens skin texture. Preserves youthfulness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
109 of 120(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: yaruhi
Location: tx
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
 Date: July 29, 2014
"Its my first time to try origins and I am very impressed. The product does intensely hydrate the skin, hands down. The smell is amazing as well, a little goes a long way. I actually ordered another jar again."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: kimot
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
 Date: October 21, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I love the A Perfect World Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea. It keeps my body hydrated and has such an amazing smell. I put it on my hands all day long just to smell it."
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Kiddidoc
Location: Danville, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My Go-To Product
 Date: September 25, 2014
"I usually switch between products, but this cream never fails. It has the best fragrance and makes your skin feel amazing. Your skin looks great and silky without feeling greasy. It has a nice sheen to it so looks great for bare legs and arms season. The only bummer is that there is no sun protection."
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: MLLH781
Location: NYC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
 Date: September 10, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I love this body cream. It leaves my skin feeling and looking silky without n oily film. It has a nice scent that is very light so if you choose to wear a scent you can without the scent of the lotion interfering."
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: gmichi
Location: mi.
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply The Best!
 Date: April 19, 2011
"I can't understand anyone not loving this scent! It's so subtle and natural. It smells like apricots to me and I wish the scent would last longer to tell you the truth. Whats important though is the way your skin feels afterwards. It not only hydrates but smooths the skin too! I've been using a Perfect World body cream for years, have tried others in between and nothing else comes close."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: curiomuseum
Location: New hampshire
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
PU! I can't wear it due to the smell!
 Date: May 3, 2014
Tags: scaring away your family :)
"I have really dry skin and was hoping I could use this to replace the GLORIOUS Weil dry skin relief cream that was discontinued. It smells soooo bad. I know some people like it, they say it's apricot. It's that musky, rancid smell that a lot of products that use avocado oil have. Maybe apricot? All I know is it smells terrible! Don't buy it if you don't want to stink. The few times I used it, I was profusely apologizing to my husband and son for how bad I smelled. They didn't like it either!
Once, I put it on my shins and a couple hours later I was sitting watching TV. I pulled my legs up to my chin and had forgotten that I had the lotion on. I was like, "Oh my god! I think one of the cats sprayed! I can't believe they did that!" Guess what? It was ME! Eeew!
Also, it didn't perform as well as Dr. Weil's mega mushroom dry skin relief cream. What I wouldn't give to have that product back in my life! My skin hasn't been the same since!
For the record, I love most Origins products, so I'm not just here to gripe! I just want to ward off people that aren't into scents. :)"
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LTLTLT
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my skin so soft!
 Date: July 3, 2014
Tags: softening, Moisturizing
"I love this moisturizer! Makes my skin soft like a newborn baby's back and doesn't irritate even immediately after a shave. It goes on smoothly, easy to put on a light layer, and a little goes a long way. The scent is also light and doesn't hang around long, and does not bother my fragrance allergies. Thank you Origins!"
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Krutzie
Location: Rock Island, Illinois
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous
 Date: June 29, 2014
Tags: everyone
"This is a fabulous product. Have used for at least five years would not be without it."
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Stylinmom
Location: Newnan, GA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Sooo Moisturizing
 Date: June 22, 2014
"I absolutely love this cream. The smell is amazing and it helps with dry skin. I love to use it on my legs after shaving, with no burn. I love all of Origins body moisturizers. Keep this product."
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Jacksonsmom
Location: Oregon
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect World Intensely hydrating body cream
 Date: June 16, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"I have been using this body cream for 4 years and love it. The fragrance is light and does not bother my "twitchy" nose or conflict with my perfume. My skin feels smooth and hydrated all day long. It absorbs quickly so I don't feel a greasy."
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: snigiro
Location: Bay Area, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
favourite origins product
 Date: April 25, 2011
Tags: dry hands, dry cracked feet, massage
"I have been using a dozen origins products for my skin since ten years ago. A Perfect World body cream is my absolute favourite. Its very hydrating without being greasy. I regularly use it on my feet, legs and hands. It really keeps the skin moist and soft. The smell is lovely - reminds me of sweet fragrance of Osmanthus flowers. A jar lasts several months even with daily use so the price is very reasonable. I will keep using this for as long as it is available."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KCskinguru
Location: Kansas City
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good smelling, long lasting moisturizer
 Date: October 25, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, All Skin Types
"I like this body cream a lot! Some reviewers have complained about the scent, personally I love it- it's clean and fruity smelling with an underlying herbal/tea note. I wish Origins would turn this into a perfume! The moisturizer lasts all day on my dry skin. I will add this to my list of staples."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: suejo
Location: colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
very hydrating
 Date: May 26, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is a beautiful body cream ..my skin is so soft after using..the smell is a little goofy at 1st but quickly fades to a mellow scent.."
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Bearlythere
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
 Date: May 15, 2014
Tags: dry skin itching
"There aren't enough stars for me to click off. This is a beautiful product. I use it in specific areas and I absolutely LOVE it!!!"
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cizzlin
Location: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing and Natural!
 Date: March 4, 2013
Tags: post radiation hydration
"A Perfect World Body Cream soothes my skin and has all natural ingredients. I am a breast cancer survivor of 5 years. A radiation oncologist told me to use lotion every day on my new breast, as he had effectively destroyed the sweat glands on that side. I wanted to avoid some of the doubtful ingredients that some companies use. Origins is my choice! The naturalness, the fact that it works, and the wonderful frangrance make it the winner. And, oh yes, even my doctor concurs on its success in treating my skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TallNJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great supplement
 Date: March 29, 2013
"I began using this when another Origins body cream was unavailable, as it often seems to be. I'm glad I found this - it's truly intensively hydrating - unlike other brands that claim to be. It layers well over a basic body moisturizer, absorbs well, but my skin is soft and hydrated even hours later."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lexie
Location: New York,NY
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best body cream I have ever used!
 Date: February 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I heard about this product through my mom. She swore by it, and would never use any other body cream. I tried it once, then couldn't stop. This is beyond a body cream, it's more like a body highlighter, because it makes your skin glow. at the end of the day I can still feel it, it's not a greasy feeling, but a smooth, radiant one. The thing I loved the most about this product is the smell, it smells amazing, and the scent lasts ALL DAY! This is probably my favorite product from Origins, and pretty much everything I use is Origins."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: songbird
Location: Brooklyn. NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heaven in A Jar
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"I discovered this wonderful emollient cream over three years ago when I was working with The Opera Company of Philadelphia. I've always been a fan of several Origins products; however on a very chilly winter day, I saw a large tub of A Perfect World hydrating body cream.
One whiff, and I was thrilled, it's such a clean scent. Then I put a small dollop in my hand, and it soothed my skin, and the effects of winter melted away, yeilding to a sheen, and amazing softness. I was hooked, and told my friends all about it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hhoney
Location: California
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a drink of moisture for all over
 Date: August 27, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"The description of this cream is dead on. It is paradise! Best of all it absorbs well so is not thick or sticky like say coco or shea butter. It is great after shaving; very gentle on the skin and leaves a nice healthy finish."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MyProducts
Location: Brookfield CT
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect World Body Cream - Perfect!
 Date: January 3, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is one of my two all time favorite Origins products and I buy it all the time ! I often tell people that if I could only bring one product to a desert island it would be this cream. The texture is rich but not too heavy, it has a slight but pleasant fragrance so not overpowering and your skin just drinks it up and stays soft and smooth. Its great as body cream, hand cream and even a foot cream - all in one !"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>