Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea

Sleekens skin texture. Preserves youthfulness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
99 of 109(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MyProducts
Location: Brookfield CT
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect World Body Cream - Perfect!
 Date: January 3, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing
"This is one of my two all time favorite Origins products and I buy it all the time ! I often tell people that if I could only bring one product to a desert island it would be this cream. The texture is rich but not too heavy, it has a slight but pleasant fragrance so not overpowering and your skin just drinks it up and stays soft and smooth. Its great as body cream, hand cream and even a foot cream - all in one !"
Review 2 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: snigiro
Location: Bay Area, CA
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
favourite origins product
 Date: April 25, 2011
Tags: dry hands, dry cracked feet, massage
"I have been using a dozen origins products for my skin since ten years ago. A Perfect World body cream is my absolute favourite. Its very hydrating without being greasy. I regularly use it on my feet, legs and hands. It really keeps the skin moist and soft. The smell is lovely - reminds me of sweet fragrance of Osmanthus flowers. A jar lasts several months even with daily use so the price is very reasonable. I will keep using this for as long as it is available."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: gmichi
Location: mi.
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply The Best!
 Date: April 19, 2011
"I can't understand anyone not loving this scent! It's so subtle and natural. It smells like apricots to me and I wish the scent would last longer to tell you the truth. Whats important though is the way your skin feels afterwards. It not only hydrates but smooths the skin too! I've been using a Perfect World body cream for years, have tried others in between and nothing else comes close."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: TallNJ
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great supplement
 Date: March 29, 2013
"I began using this when another Origins body cream was unavailable, as it often seems to be. I'm glad I found this - it's truly intensively hydrating - unlike other brands that claim to be. It layers well over a basic body moisturizer, absorbs well, but my skin is soft and hydrated even hours later."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cizzlin
Location: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soothing and Natural!
 Date: March 4, 2013
Tags: post radiation hydration
"A Perfect World Body Cream soothes my skin and has all natural ingredients. I am a breast cancer survivor of 5 years. A radiation oncologist told me to use lotion every day on my new breast, as he had effectively destroyed the sweat glands on that side. I wanted to avoid some of the doubtful ingredients that some companies use. Origins is my choice! The naturalness, the fact that it works, and the wonderful frangrance make it the winner. And, oh yes, even my doctor concurs on its success in treating my skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: fonzosmom
Location: thornton, il
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavenly
 Date: November 15, 2013
"All White Tea body lotions and creams are heavenly. They leave your skin with a velvet coat and the smell is to die for, although you want to enjoy the exclamations about your soft skin here on earth!"
Review 7 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Cammie
Location: MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
Stinky Smell
 Date: November 5, 2013
"I LOVE Origins products and use different body moisturizers of theirs all the time. Accidentally I ordered this one and I swear the smell is so awful I couldn't stand it. Luckily, the Origins people were wonderful about returning this cream and sending me my favorites which are pretty much all the other ones. Who knew white tea could stink? Maybe it's just me but I rarely send anything back."
Review 8 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: slade
Location: Arizona
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
the smell
 Date: December 9, 2012
"This is a good moisturizer...............BUT you better like the smell because it will hang on you all day. I did not like the smell it is VERY overwhelming and peachy fruity - for the first few days I was trying to figure out what was wrong with my robe at night it was nauseating sweet. It is the only Origins product I would not recommend unless you smell it first and like the odor."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lexie
Location: New York,NY
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best body cream I have ever used!
 Date: February 27, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I heard about this product through my mom. She swore by it, and would never use any other body cream. I tried it once, then couldn't stop. This is beyond a body cream, it's more like a body highlighter, because it makes your skin glow. at the end of the day I can still feel it, it's not a greasy feeling, but a smooth, radiant one. The thing I loved the most about this product is the smell, it smells amazing, and the scent lasts ALL DAY! This is probably my favorite product from Origins, and pretty much everything I use is Origins."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: songbird
Location: Brooklyn. NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Heaven in A Jar
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"I discovered this wonderful emollient cream over three years ago when I was working with The Opera Company of Philadelphia. I've always been a fan of several Origins products; however on a very chilly winter day, I saw a large tub of A Perfect World hydrating body cream.
One whiff, and I was thrilled, it's such a clean scent. Then I put a small dollop in my hand, and it soothed my skin, and the effects of winter melted away, yeilding to a sheen, and amazing softness. I was hooked, and told my friends all about it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product!
 Date: July 27, 2013
"This stuff is great. It is very silky and let my skin feeling super soft. It has a very nice light clean scent."
Review 12 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KCskinguru
Location: Kansas City
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good smelling, long lasting moisturizer
 Date: October 25, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, All Skin Types
"I like this body cream a lot! Some reviewers have complained about the scent, personally I love it- it's clean and fruity smelling with an underlying herbal/tea note. I wish Origins would turn this into a perfume! The moisturizer lasts all day on my dry skin. I will add this to my list of staples."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: hhoney
Location: California
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
a drink of moisture for all over
 Date: August 27, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"The description of this cream is dead on. It is paradise! Best of all it absorbs well so is not thick or sticky like say coco or shea butter. It is great after shaving; very gentle on the skin and leaves a nice healthy finish."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Nankevin
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
 Date: May 12, 2013
"It's good for dry skin. Smooth and not sticky. Love the smell very much!"
Review 15 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: NeeNee51
Location: Tn
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Luxuriously Creamy
 Date: January 21, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing
"I absolutely love this cream. It smells wonerful and feels sooo
good after a bath. The scent is not overwhelming. Even my 11
year old son said it smells good.
"
Review 16 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: FAVORITEJOY
Location: SAN FRANCISCO,CA.
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST PURCHASE ALWAYS
 Date: December 11, 2012
"I WILL NOT LIVE WITHOUT ORIGINS A PERFECT WORLD BODY CREAM MY IST ENCOUNTER WITH THIS JOY WAS WHEN OPRAH DEBUTED IT ON HER FORMER SHOW...OPRAH'S FAVORITE THINGS....."
Review 17 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ADDKKD
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Body Mosturizer on the Planet
 Date: October 2, 2012
Tags: moisturizer, razor burn and skin bumps
"I've been using perfect world moisturizer for over five years now. I've tried many others and nothing comes close. It moisturizes for a full day, makes my skin softer than anything else, heals razor burn, softens cracked heels overnight and smells clean and not overpowering. I give it as a gift frequently and I've even given it to several male friends who love it as well."
Review 18 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Sammycakes
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisterizing cream ever!
 Date: July 7, 2012
Tags: moisturing
"I have been using this body cream for several years now and I love it! Before I tried many different lotions and creams for my dry skin. My skin would still crack on my heels and fingers leaving deep crevices which were very painful. Ever since I started using Perfect World Intensely Hydrating Cream, my skin is smooth, soft and supple, no dry skin and no cracking! I use it everyday after my shower. I highly recommend this cream! Several years back, Origins used to offer a huge tub of this cream. I wish they would bring back this size again!!!"
Review 19 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Rhonlynn
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Bye bye dry!
 Date: July 30, 2012
Tags: dry abused skin
"I have been an Origins user for years and love all my favorite products. My favorite of the body lotions and creams is A Perfect World . Intensely hydrating is the perfect description. I spent ten days riding a motorcycle in three digit desert weather and I thought my skin would never be the same again. I used both the lotion and cream on my parched skin and my soft supple skin returned. This is a great product for anyone who spends time out in the elemensts."
Review 20 for A Perfect World™ Intensely hydrating body cream with White Tea
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: mzsims
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not fond of the new formula
 Date: August 11, 2012
"I originally fell in love with Ginger souffle over 10 years ago..but after about 3 years they changed the formula and it was completely watered down. So I changed to A Perfect world and fell in love again!! But as the years go on it has been watered down also..watered down but the price keeps going up. Well I just ordered more and it was a disgusting, goopy mess!!"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>