Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder

Slip on underneath mascara to lift, lengthen and add lushness to lashes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
5
96 of 107(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KimiKauai
Location: Koloa, HI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Eyes Have It!
 Date: August 21, 2014
Tags: lengthening, easy to apply, long-wearing
"The older I get the less make-up I wear, but I won't go out without the basics. This is a new basic for me. I absolutely love this product. Want long, natural-looking lush lashes without the over-done look that three coats of mascara gives you? Then stop looking. This is your product.
Underwear for Lashes gives you amazing length and fullness with just one coat of your favorite mascara (my favorite is GinZing!). Basically, it's like a coat of mascara sans the color so you don't get the build-up when color is applied. The brush is full so it separates the lashes during application for optimum coverage.
For best results, I find that you should wait until the product dries before applying your mascara. You know when it's dry as you'll no longer be able to see it on your lashes. So it's the first thing I put on in the morning and by the time my coffee is ready my lashes are dry and on to the next step I go.
While I have used it in conjunction with other major brands of mascara, I now use Origins GinZing mascara. I've played golf, been got caught in the rain, shed a tear and yet it still stays in place but comes off easily with soap and water. And I never end up with black flakes or creases around my eyes. Unfortunately, I can't say the same when used in conjunction with Origins Full Story mascara. But that's a result of the Full Story product.
Now, if they only made this formula WITH color it would be a wonderful mascara!"
Review 2 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Doglady
Location: Katy, Texas
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Hallelujah!!!!!
 Date: February 19, 2013
Tags: thin lashes, fine lashes, sparse lashes, keeps lashes soft
"I am 65 and have been using another brand of mascara for a couple of decades, and they featured a primer on one side and mascara on the other side. I have LOVED this mascara because of the primer, which brought out the tiniest lashes, even the fine, thinning ones as I got older. I even recommended this other brand to my mother!! However, in the last couple of years, the actual mascara began to smudge on my lids, so I was purchasing this only for the primer and buying another mascara. And then, at the end of 2012, I found that this product had been discontinued! Since then, I have tried many other primers to use with the mascara only to face messy failure each morning. Memory reminded me of Origins Underwear for Eyes. When I checked, I was thrilled to see that Origins still DOES have Underwear, so I ordered this primer and began using it as soon as it arrived! I absolutely LOVE it! It is even softer on the lashes than what I had been using! And since then, I have ordered Fringe Benefits Mascara in Brown to replace the waterproof, smudgeproof mascara I had been using, and am the happiest camper around! For the first time in my life, my lashes do not look clumpy and spidery and are NOT stiff! The Underwear is the perfect primer for anyone with fine lashes that "fall" as soon as you put mascara on or whose lashes are not quite as long or are a bit more sparse than you would like!!! THANK YOU, ORIGINS - AGAIN!!! PLEASE do NOT discontinue this product!!! And even though it may SEEM pricey, considering how long it lasts, it is LESS expensive than drugstore brands."
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ladyzire
Location: Temecula, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
 Date: September 11, 2014
Tags: short skimpy lashes
"This product does all it says it will. I have been using for several years and receive many compliments on how long my eyelashes are. Doesn't clump either goes on very smoothly."
Review 4 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Glowormia
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
An Essential Item
 Date: March 19, 2014
"I've used this product for a long time, and it really works to beef up those fine & sparse lashes. Over the years, I've tried a couple of similar products from other brands, and have come running back to this one. It allows me to get by with less mascara, and therefore less clumping and flaking."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: itsMarlaD
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't live without this product!
 Date: March 13, 2014
"I've been using Underwear for Lashes for more than 10 years. It's the one product I have never strayed from. Works exceptionally well building my lashes before I apply mascara and is a great tool to separate lashes."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ashastagirl
Location: Palo Cedro, CA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product
 Date: July 5, 2014
"Since so many products don't do what they claim they can do, i wasn't too sure about ordering this. What got me to try it was the fact that every thing I've ever used from Origins has been awesome. I really glad I did! I was afraid that it would make my mascara clumpy & a mess and you have none of that. It actually makes mascara go on easier. I already have long lashes that I curl so not sure about the lengthening, but I do love the way my mascara goes on. You won't be disappointed either, I'm sure."
Review 7 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: dnerton
Location: Vancouver, WA
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for contact wearers
 Date: June 5, 2009
Tags: non contact wearers
"I really liked what the product did for the look of my eyes but it caused issues with my contacts. It was like I had a film of oil covering them."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hayhay
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Lashes
 Date: December 21, 2013
"So I've been skeptical about mascara primers in the past.
I've never noticed a difference with or without it.
However, the girl who helps me at my local origins raves about her Underwear For Lashes. So I ordered it to try. I already use the GinZing mascara and love it but within days of me using the Underwear For Lashes I received many compliments asking what mascara I used. Clearly it does make a difference and I never go without it now.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Krkitkat
Location: Denver, Co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product for lashes!
 Date: June 18, 2014
"I tried this product for the first time and it works great! You can really get length and fullness on your lashes prior to the mascara. I love it!"
Review 10 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: cowpotamorse
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
Another disappointment...
 Date: December 13, 2011
""Underwear for Lashes" did nothing but clump my eyelashes into a nasty spider leg-looking mess. I tried to apply it to one side at a time, then quickly race to apply the mascara, because once this primer dries, there is no going back. It is difficult to remove, and it always makes my lashes fall out, even when I carefully and painstakingly remove my eye makeup at the end of the day. I will not be purchasing this product in the future unless they can figure out how to get on the 'lash lengthening, conditioning and no-lash-loss' bandwagon like many other companies that put out lash primers."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: geoniff
Location: Detroit, MI
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I was a skeptic
 Date: April 16, 2010
"I have very fine eyelashes and they tend to misbehave (curl downwards and at odd angles). For about a month, I have been using Underwear for Lashes at night after I wash my face. I believe that it has done wonders for my eyelashes. They do seem longer, lusher and much more behaved (curling better with the eyelash curler and curling together and much less fuss)! I tried using this product under my mascara but I didn't like the results, that is why I switched to wearing it at night. It washes away very nicely the following morning when I wash my face in the shower. I am very satisfied with the improvement that I have seen."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Peteysmom
Location: Iowa
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
 Date: August 26, 2010
Tags: keeping mascara intact
"I must admit, I was skeptical at first. Why would this make much, if any, difference in the performance of mascara. I've been wearing mascara for years and frankly, haven't ever found much difference in any of it, despite different descriptive words. But THIS is what makes it different. It keeps it from clumping, flaking, smearing, smudging....Really. No smudging. After wearing it all day. I won't ever be without it again."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written by: franpam
Age: 55-64
Recommend to a friend? No
Not necessary
 Date: April 10, 2014
"I was really disappointed. This product is pretty much money down the drain. It did give some lift, but no more than the origins mascara already gives. I thought it looked clumpy with mascara over it."
Review 14 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Swan
Location: Idaho
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
 Date: March 12, 2014
Tags: thickening, making lashes longer
"In the last few years I have noticed my longer lashes have disappeared, and I only have short light colored ones left. When I tried the Underwear for Lashes, I put it on lightly and let it dry a little. Then I added the "Fringe Benefits" mascara. My lashes looked nice and thick, but not clumpy. It reminded me of how my lashes used to look when I was younger, and not 65 years old. I will definitely continue to use it."
Review 15 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Shimmer
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Department Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Lives up to it's name
 Date: February 24, 2014
Tags: building
"I would not be without this product. It really helps my lashes look longer when I apply mascara."
Review 16 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: Alirica
Location: Ottawa, ON
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
What am I doing wrong?
 Date: March 1, 2012
"Well I recently purchased this product along side "Fringe Benefits" mascara. I was really excited about trying it since there are so many good reviews on it. It seemed to be my solution to all the issues I have with mascara. But when I put it on for the first time, it left my eyelashes all white and blobby. Maybe I'm putting it on wrong? I tried putting on less, but it didn't make a huge difference. So I thought maybe it would fix itself putting the mascara on, but it just made it worse. The mascara went on clumpy and unevenly and left my eyelashes looking spidery and gross. Really disappointed. :c"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: looksnatural
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
How Not to Clump
 Date: December 2, 2013
"I love this "primer", and it would clump up for me, too, if I didn't use a technique I figured out long ago, for applying mascara.
I apply the Underwear for Lashes first, let it dry for several seconds, then brush through it with a clean eyelash brush before applying mascara. I usually do two or three light layers of mascara, letting each layer dry a little bit, and brushing through my lashes each time. I remove the resulting specks left around my eyes with mascara remover on a square of old flannel nightgown.
I can't imagine how globbed up my lashes would look if I didn't do this.
If I get clumps, it's not from the Underwear for Lashes; it's because I used some other brand of mascara that clumps up, anyway, and I'd forgotten to put it out of my reach!
"
Review 18 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: MokeyFraggle
Location: New Orleans, LA
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Lashes
 Date: April 18, 2012
Tags: everyday
"I was a skeptic until I tried this product. Highly recommend using it because mascara applies so much better. Lashes stay separated and have the appearance of being fuller."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LVDmusician
Location: Oak Park, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great base product
 Date: December 14, 2013
"At first this product felt like a luxury for me to have, but over time it's become a staple in my makeup routine. It really does lengthen my lashes and provide separation for my mascara to go on more smoothly. I'm never happy with how my lashes look if I forget to use it (which is rarely now.) A tube will last quite a long time so I'm good with my investment in it."
Review 20 for Underwear for Lashes® The little-lash builder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Justyna
Location: Chicago, IL
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
 Date: February 4, 2010
"I love this product. It makes my lashes look long and full. I received a little tube as a gift with purchase, and it works great with Origins mascara that came with it. It lasts a long time, and only a little bit is used each time.
Make sure to apply mascara right away, before the product dries.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>