Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Origins.

Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub

Skin-scouring sea Salts and emollient rich oils slough, buff and beautify body skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 of 32(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SeraDev
Location: Memphis, TN
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
an outstanding product for K. Pilaris
 Date: April 20, 2009
Tags: k. pilaris
"This product is extraordinarily helpful in lessening the effects of Keratosis Pilaris. I can finally wear short sleeves without worrying about unsightly bumps on my upper arms! I recommend it to anyone with dehydrated skin or K. Pilaris."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SherriLynn
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it for YEARS !!!!
 Date: March 26, 2012
Tags: smoothness, moisture
"I remember years ago husband said I don't know what your doing to your skin, but don't stop doing it.
Best endorsement you can get!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: ithacan
Location: Upstate NY
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
 Date: August 25, 2010
"Alas, I'm not a fan. I find the salt really irritates any nick, cut, or scrape on my skin. This may be more about the salt than the Origins product per se, but after one bad experience with this product, I now stick with sugar scrubs over any salt scrubs, even Origins brand."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: jenzyd
Location: Cincinnati
Skin Type: Sensitive
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing body scrub!
 Date: May 23, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I use this and the "Salts..." Foaming Body Wash, and they leave my skin feeling like perfection. This scrub is excellent and refreshing, but not at all drying. I have mild psoriasis, so I like to use salt products when I can -- and this keeps my skin hydrated, but smooth, for the summer!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Wenchy
Location: Cave Creek, AZ
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Redness
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this product!
 Date: July 6, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I use this almost every night especially after swimming or just being out in the sun. My dry skin just soaks up the oil so I don't have to put any further moisturizer on my skin afterwards. I have extremely sensitive skin and I have no problems whatsoever with this salt scrub."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: katrocks
Location: Canton, MI
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
harsh on the skin
 Date: May 21, 2009
"I didn't like this at all...got it as a free gift and ended up throwing it away. It's very harsh on the skin. Origins needs to offer sugar scrubs, they are much nicer on the skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: Tania
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky smooth skin...
 Date: August 29, 2013
"Pros: smells good, leaves skin feeling silky smooth
Cons: hard to apply, and some of it washes away in the shower. The product is oily, which can be good or bad depending on your skin type."
Review 8 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: EarthIsOfTheGreatestWorth
Location: Michigan
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
 Date: February 9, 2013
"This scrub is coarser than the ginger scrub. It really helps slough off my dead skin and keeps my legs soft. It's very moisturizing and smells great. would reccomend this product. Be careful with cuts and nicks because it will hurt!"
Review 9 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Wynterblue
Location: Asheville NC
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Chase away the winter blues
 Date: January 22, 2012
Tags: dry flaky or ashey skin
"I know some of the other reviews have said the salt was too harsh; It stung and was a bit unpleasant. But really, this is my all time go-to during the winter. The scent is uplifting, the oils hydrate my skin and make it feel silky. There is nothing better than a steaming shower and this scrub on a cold winter's night! To avoid any discomfort I do recommend you do not shave your legs before applying. It is salt after all and you know what they say about salt and an open wound...... The scent is the best. It chases away those winter blues and leaves your skin smooth and silky. Don't hesitate. I cannot recommend this enough!"
Review 10 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ek09
Location: Midland, Tx
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Best gift I ever bought!!
 Date: March 1, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types
"I was at an Origins looking around for a birthday gift for my mother. I told the sales lady I wanted something "pampering" and she put a sample of this rub on the back of my hand. I fell in love!!! This has got to be the best skin product I have ever tried! After giving a jar to my mother, she became hooked as well. Also, after using the rub, my mom's hands didn't hurt nearly as bad. (My mother was a cake decorator, and started having trouble with stiffness and pain in her fingers.) My sister bought some shortly after mom got hers, and she uses it to soothe my brother-in-law's hands when they start hurting. I don't know why it helps, but it does. I'm so thankful I don't have to worry about "winter skin" anymore!! No itching, no flaking, no dry skin!!!"
Review 11 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: NCorch
Recommend to a friend? No
Leaves skin soft, but grains too large
 Date: January 2, 2012
"I love my skin's feeling after using, but I don't feel it really exfoliates. The grains are so large and you can't 'scrub'."
Review 12 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Firefly
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Well-balanced exfoliation
 Date: May 28, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"This body scrub exfoliates well and leaves my skin soft and moisturized. And I love the minty scent. Very refreshing! My skin is a little sensitive, so I don't really like heavy exfoliators, but the oils in this product cushion the salts nicely, making it not as harsh. The oils can separate a little bit over time, but I just mix it up with a spoon or wooden scoop. Used about twice a week, this product lasts for a long time--a great value!"
Review 13 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: maggiethediva
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
The jury's still out...
 Date: October 5, 2011
"This makes my skin sting a little. I love the oil, but I'm worried the salt is a little harsh? Only time will tell, my skin feels soft, but I wish it wouldn't sting so much!"
Review 14 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Lisanne
Location: Texas
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
the best ever!
 Date: July 13, 2011
"So addicted to this stuff. It makes my skin feel fabulous and just has a wonderful smell. My skin feels so silky with this product. I have been using it now for 11 years and have most of my female relatives using it too."
Review 15 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: KJF6
Location: Quilcene, WA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Exfoliator
 Date: May 20, 2010
Tags: Combination Skin, Dry Skin
"I tried Origins scrubs a long time ago, and feel in love them. I have tried other exfoliates from a variety of other places; however, none can compare with the exfoliating power of this product.
My skin feels alive, and smooth. I always put baby oil on my body after showering, but with this product there is no need. I will definitely be purchasing this product for a long time.
.
"
Review 16 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ftlaudergail
Location: south florida
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
great!
 Date: July 19, 2009
Tags: Dry Skin, Combination Skin
"i have dry, sun damaged skin everywhere. at the end of my shower i have used this product for years. it leaves my skin soft and glowing with no need for a moisturizer. when i'm dry, i rub in the excess oil and it's wonderful. NOTE: use it after you rinse out your hair, otherwise you'll get the oils in your hair too!"
Review 17 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Healthygirl
Location: Houston, TX
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
best salt rub
 Date: May 28, 2009
Tags: All Skin Types
"What can I say....again this is one of Origins best products. It leaves the skin feeling so exfoliated, soft, smooth, shiny, glowy, and best of all, I don't even need to put a lotion on after. It smells so good and makes the shower experience all the more better."
Review 18 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: nanamiki
Location: Manhattan, NY
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
 Date: May 24, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin, Moisturizing
"I swim about 3 times a week and use the salt rub in the shower afterwards. It keeps my skin soft and moisturized and helps lose the chlorine smell."
Review 19 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: greenwoods
Location: Norfolk, CT
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love This Stuff!
 Date: March 3, 2010
Tags: Dry Skin
"Winter skin emergency? Not a problem. Dried out summer feet? Gone in an instant. I will never be without Salt Rub again. Love it, love it, love it."
Review 20 for Salt Rub® Smoothing body scrub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Coloradogal
Location: Denver. CO
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
all time favorites
 Date: June 8, 2010
Tags: All Skin Types, Dry Skin
"I LOVE the smell, the oils moistureize and slough dry skin. Its my all time favorite scrub hands down."
1 2 next>>