Origins Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips

A sheer, creamy lip liner and lipstick in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: LiveLaughLove
Location: houston
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Origins does it once again!!!
 Date: May 7, 2014
Tags: just amazing, long lasting, Moisturizing, lip stain-like
"First I am in LOVE with their fringe benefits and have been purchasing it for 5 years now! I was looking for a natural looking lip color and figured origins would have what I needed and did they ever! This sheer stick is wonderful! Easy to carry in you pocket or purse, easy to apply! I would describe it more as a moisturizing lip stain which is exactly what I was looking for! I got the pink lemonade and it is the perfect shade...my lip color but better type thing! If you want dramatic color this is not for you! But I love long lasting natural lip colors that give a little pop of color and attention to my lips. I feel comfortable eating, drinking, and even kissing with this stuff on ;) It is magical! If you are on the fence about it just do it!! Pink lemonade has a nice pinkish, berry color that i definitely recommend for other dark blonde hair, light olive skinned girls! I will probably order the clovebud soon for a darker more dramatic color"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Cooper
Location: Marietta, Ga
Age: 65+
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins Store
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Orbit sheer stick
 Date: December 2, 2013
Tags: eye shadow
"I have been using orbit sheer stick for eye shadow for the last 10 years. I am in my late 60's and this is the only eye shadow that I have used that does not make my eye lids look like road maps. I often try new products because I would like some different colors, like blue, brown or green, but they just make the old eye lids look older. I just love love this lip product for my eye lids."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: MissiV
Location: Slidell, LA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't Show on Lips
 Date: August 30, 2010
"This is the first Origins product I am not satisfied with. It is the new Gloss stick. It shows absolutely nothing,not even shine when I apply it alone. I then tried it over another lip color pencil and it did show a slight shine....but didn't hold."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Naance
Location: Hamburg, AR
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Live Without It
 Date: April 15, 2010
Tags: anytime
"I have been using Clovebud for years-it is the perfect colour. Sheer stick stays on great without fading and lips stay sooo soft."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written by: coffeesnob
Location: D.C. Metro Area
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Pink Lemonade and Clovebud
 Date: February 25, 2014
Tags: convient pop of color!
"I ordered Pink Lemonade AND Clovebud. I have light brown hair, green eyes, and medium skin that tans easily. The Pink Lemonade can make me a bit washed out, except when wearing no other makeup, then it looks natural, light and just right. Clovebud is not a dark berry color - it's more of a brick...brownish color. Since I wanted a little pop of color this does the trick. I have thinner lips and usually avoid dark colors, but what girl doesn't want a pop of color now and then? Adjust the color by re coating to make it darker or for lighter color, just dabbing it on works. Also you can add lip balm to lighten it up if you want to. It feels moist and nice and thankfully has no flavor to affect the taste of food or drinks. It certainly comes off on every coffee cup and drinking glass I use - but I kind of expected that. Hope this helps someone!"
Review 6 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: highlandwalker
Location: Alabama
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Firming/Lifting
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to apply & wear!
 Date: February 17, 2013
Tags: ease of application, long lasting color, beautiful colors, non-drying
"I have Light to Medium Neutral skin, Green/Blue eyes, Light Brown hair. I couldn't decide which shade to order so I ordered all 3 - Clovebud, Pink Lemonade & Orbit. I loved all 3 shades! None of the colors are to dark or to light. The aren't heavy or sticky. The color wears for a long time. I can add a tinted lip-gloss on top if I want to vary the shade. I LOVE these!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: SPOPS
Location: Miami, FL
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
In love with "Pink Lemonade"
 Date: December 3, 2012
"I am always looking for a great lip color, and Pink Lemonade Sheer Stick is my new favorite. It provides a soft, subtle color while still making my lips stand out against my olive skin. It is great for work, or for a natural day-time look. It stays on for hours until I rub it off. I am definitely purchasing this shade for my mom for the holidays!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: ladyluxe
Location: Montreal, Canada
Skin Type: Combination
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
 Date: December 29, 2009
"I discovered Origins lately and it looks like I am a fan forever. The Sheer Stick can be used as a lip liner and a lipstick; it will stay put and will not smudge and accumulate in the fine lines. It has a glossy consistence, but is long-lasting and the color is intensive. I have Pink Lemonade and would like to have more colors of such an amazing quality."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written by: rubia
Location: New York
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
I Typically Buy selection on: Origins.com
Recommend to a friend? No
ordered incorrect item
 Date: December 13, 2013
"I had bought the eggplant matte lip stick pencil and loved it. was looking for another color. The sheer "orbit" was too light and accentuated all the lines on the lips. Went back to store to purchase matte lipstick pencil in 'berry' and love it! So easy to apply and define lips, as well."
Review 10 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hillary
Location: Pennsylvania
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
 Date: July 18, 2009
"I love this lip-stick! I am especially happy to see the color Orbit back again. The color stays on awhile and is not too dark or heavy looking. Very natural!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Artsymommy
Location: Oregon
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? No
Looks 'goth' on light skin
 Date: March 20, 2013
"Was excited to try the product, but returned it because it doesn't stay in place and the color has a deep shimmery purple undertone that reminds me of early 90's goth lipstick."
Review 12 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Hanami
Location: Portland, OR
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels so soft
 Date: August 21, 2012
"I have never tried any sortof lipstickfrom Origins before,but since I loce almost anything else that I own from Origins, then I wanted to one. Tead some views and this sounded like one for me and it sure is.
Is is so soft and feels like a moisturizer on my lips, it has a beautiful coverage even worn alone. And it stays on quite a while even with drinking water etc. I will look for the other colors as well."
Review 13 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written by: Busymommy5
Location: Fairhope, AL
Skin Type: Acne Prone
Skin Concern: Oil Control
Using Origins For: Less than 1 year
Recommend to a friend? No
OK lipstick
 Date: September 5, 2012
"The pink lemonade color is too light for my skin tone. (Brown hair and eyes)
The lipstick goes on nicely but has very little staying power.
"
Review 14 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: tracevicente
Location: New Jersey
Skin Type: Sensitive
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: 11-15 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
love, discontinued my color?
 Date: December 10, 2011
Tags: lining and color combo
"I guess I will have to figure out the replacement, I have it in Pretty Penny.
Light sheer, shiny and moisturizing. I prefer a pencil application for my lips, I used to use lip liner and just gloss but these sticks have replaced that. This is my summer shimmer :-)
"
Review 15 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: nani
Location: connecticut
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite lipstick
 Date: April 21, 2009
Tags: all day wear
"I love this lipstick because it is the only one that truly stays on. Even while eating or drinking, etc, it stays strong. All other lipsticks I have to keep reapplying. I can wear this alone or I wear it with other Origins lipsticks to change up my look a bit. I have tried many different brands and NOTHING comes close. I don't know what I would do without it!"
Review 16 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: PrettyinMichigan
Location: Muskegon, MI
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Visible Pores
Using Origins For: 6-10 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Standby
 Date: April 21, 2009
"Not only is this the creamiest little stick, Pink Lemonade works for nearly every outfit. It goes on so smoothly and subtly that I don't need a mirror. I leave one in my purse, in the car (it doesn't melt!) in my desk, and with my makeup bag. It doesn't come off easily on my coffee cup, either!"
Review 17 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: HBshopper
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Dullness/Discoloration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
 Date: May 3, 2010
"This is the softest lipstick in pencil form I've ever used. It's great for both outlining lips and for filling in. Feels soft on the lips and colors are pretty - Pink Lemonade and Cloverbud. Can be used alone or with gloss over. I will get more for extras in my purse!"
Review 18 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Anonymous
Location: Alexandria, VA
Skin Type: Dry
Skin Concern: Lines and Wrinkles
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft and Beautiful
 Date: September 24, 2009
"This lipstick is just wonderful. It leaves my lips feeling soft and the subtle color lasts a long time. It is great to have a lipstick that does not contain bad-for-you chemicals and that actually works. Thank you, Origins!"
Review 19 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: THENEXTMRSWRIGHT
Location: HATTIESBURG, MS
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Dehydration
Using Origins For: 1-5 years
Recommend to a friend? Yes
SMILES ARE FREE
 Date: May 14, 2009
"GREAT LONG WEARING LIP COLOR...BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER FOUND..PINK LEMONADE IS A GREAT COLOR TOO...I LOVE THE WAY IT FEELS...IT IS NOT STICKY AND DRY LIKE SOME OTHER LONG WEARING LIPSTICK....GREAT FOR LINER TOO..."
Review 20 for Sheer Stick™ For softly-colored lips
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by: Baba
Location: PInehurst, NC
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Aging
Using Origins For: I'm a lifetime Origins fan (15+ years)
Recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right!
 Date: September 2, 2010
Tags: soft color
"Just the right amount of color - smooth and oh so easy to apply!"
1 2 next>>